U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Connecticut Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Connecticut Division

Connecticut Division Staff Directory

CT Division Office Main Number: (860) 659-6703
CT Division Office Fax Number: (860) 659-6724
Official Office E-Mail: Connecticut.FHWA@dot.gov

Office of the Division Administrator

Title Name Phone E-Mail
Division Administrator Amy D. Jackson-Grove (860) 659-6703 Amy.Jackson-Grove@dot.gov
Deputy Division Administrator Michelle Hilary (860) 494-7571 Michelle.Hilary@dot.gov
Program Management Analyst
(Connecticut & Rhode Island)
Brianna Quinn (401) 528-4032 Brianna.Quinn@dot.gov
Program Support Assistant Vacant (860) 494-7556  
Financial Manager Vacant (860) 494-7569  
Financial Specialist Sara Perez (860) 494-7574 Sara.Perez@dot.gov

Engineering and Operations

Title Name Phone E-Mail
Engineering Team Leader David W. Nardone (860) 494-7559 David.W.Nardone@dot.gov
Traffic and Operations Engineer Vacant (860) 494 7562  
Structural Engineer Ted Aldieri (860) 494-7582 Ted.Aldieri@dot.gov
Transportation Engineer Timothy Snyder (860) 494-7560 Timothy.Snyder@dot.gov
Transportation Engineer Andrea Merejo (860) 494-7581 Andrea.Merejo@dot.gov
Transportation Engineer Ronan Shortt (860) 494-7563 Ronan.Shortt@dot.gov
Transportation Engineer Julio Rivera (860) 494-7564 Julio.Rivera@dot.gov

Program Development Team

Title Name Phone E-Mail
Program Development Team Leader Kurt Salmoiraghi (860) 494-7561 Kurt.Salmoiraghi@dot.gov
Transportation Planner Jennifer Carrier (860) 494-7567 Jennifer.Carrier@dot.gov
Transportation Specialist Erik Shortell (860) 494-7578 Erik.Shortell@dot.gov
Environmental Protection Specialist Emilie Holland (860) 494-7577 Emilie.Holland@dot.gov
Rights-of-Way Officer
(Connecticut & Rhode Island)
Jennifer Janik (860) 494-7573 Jennifer.R.Janik@dot.gov
Civil Rights Specialist
(Connecticut & Rhode Island)
Michael Chong (860) 494-7572 Michael.A.Chong@dot.gov

 

For questions about a specific project, please contact the appropriate staff below:

Project Location NEPA/Planning Design/Construction
I-84 Reconstruction in Danbury Emilie Holland/Kurt Salmoiraghi Timothy Snyder*
I-91/I-691/Route 15 in Meriden Emilie Holland/Kurt Salmoiraghi Andrea Merejo*
I-91 at Exit 29 in Hartford Emilie Holland/Kurt Salmoiraghi Andrea Merejo*
    *David Nardone as backup

 

For questions about a specific project, please contact the appropriate staff below:

General Information
Air Quality Kurt Salmoiraghi
Bridges Ted Aldieri
Civil Rights Michael Chong
Construction Program David Nardone
Contract Administration David Nardone
Design Policy / Geometric Design Andrea Merejo
Emergency Program Management Ted Aldieri
Environment Emilie Holland
Finance / Federal-aid Funding Sara Perez
Geotechnical & Hydraulics Ted Aldieri
Intelligent Transportation Systems / Operations / Freight David Nardone
Local Program Administration Andrea Merejo
Pavement & Materials / HPMS Ronan Shortt/Erik Shortell
Transportation Performance Management / Asset Management Kurt Salmoiraghi
Planning Jennifer Carrier
Research & Technology Deployment Erik Shortell
Right-of-Way Jennifer Janik
Safety Timothy Snyder

 

Page last modified on March 27, 2020
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000