U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

District of Columbia Division

Home / About / Field Offices / District of Columbia Division

Staff Directory

District of Columbia Division
Federal Highway Administration

1990 K Street NW, Suite 510
Washington, DC 20006-1103
Phone (202) 219-3570
Fax (202) 219-3545

Organization Chart

Position Name
(click for staff information)
Email Phone Number
Division Administrator Christopher Lawson christopher.lawson@dot.gov 202-219-3570
Asst. Division Administrator ** Edward Stephen edward.stephen@dot.gov 202-219-3520
Acting Asst. Division Administrator Tashia Clemons tashia.clemons@dot.gov 202-219-3520
Program Mangement Analyst* Tanya Emam tanya.emam@dot.gov 302-734-5324
Program Delivery Team
Team Leader / Major Projects Coordinator Michael Smart michael.smart@dot.gov 202-219-3514
Area & Structural Engineer Bob Mihalek bob.mihalek@dot.gov 202-219-3515
Area & Pavement/Material Engineer Vinh Hoang vinh.hoang@dot.gov 202-219-3518
Area Engineer Joshua Cunningham joshua.cunningham@dot.gov 202-219-3519
Traffic, Safety, ITS, Work Zones Peter Doan peter.doan@dot.gov 202-219-3558
Community Planner Sandra Jackson sandra.jackson@dot.gov 202-219-3521
Environmental Engineer Michael Hicks michael.hicks@dot.gov 202-219-3513
Realty Officer* Eric Savage eric.savage@dot.gov 410-779-7155
Finance & Administrative Team
Finance Manager Stephanie James stephanie.james@dot.gov 202-219-3512
Financial Assistant Rosa Scott rosa.scott@dot.gov 202-219-3517
Administrative Officer Cynthia McDuffie cynthia.mcduffie@dot.gov 202-219-3523
Civil Rights Manager Janine Ashe Janine.Ashe@dot.gov 202-219-3527

* Shared Resource from DelMar
** 90 day rotation assignment in the Wyoming Division Rotational Assignment

Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000