U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Indiana Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Indiana Division

Staff Directory

The Indiana Division office is dedicated to delivering the best Federal-aid program possible. We are organized into the basic teams of Division Administrator, Financial Management, Planning, Environment, Air Quality, Right-of-Way (PEAR), Performance Management, and Project Delivery. You may contact any of the teams via phone or email to any of the identified team leaders.

Office of Division Administrator
Hannon, Jermaine R. 317.226.7483 Division Administrator Jermaine.Hannon@dot.gov
Herrell, Michelle 317.226.5630 Deputy Division Administrator Michelle.Herrell@dot.gov

 

Financial Management Team
Perkinson, Tony 317.226.7479 Financial Manager Anthony.Perkinson@dot.gov
Davis, Pamela 317.226.7484 Sr. Financial Specialist Pamela.Davis@dot.gov
Bartell, Jeremy 317.226.7342 Financial Specialist Jeremy.Bartell@dot.gov
Vacant 317.226.xxxx Program Coordinator  

 

Performance Management Team
Frierson, Tymli 317.223.2340 Performance Management Team Leader Tymli.Frierson@dot.gov
Vacant 317.226.xxxx Safety Program Manager  
Duncan, Tom 317.226.5622 Pavement & Materials Engineer Thomas.L.Duncan@dot.gov
Heigert, Joshua 317.226.7478 Bridge Engineer Joshua.Heigert@dot.gov
Stippich, Karen 317.226.7122 ITS / Operations & Freight Engineer Karen.Stippich@dot.gov

 

Project Delivery Team
DuMontelle, Jay 317.226.7491 Project Delivery Team Leader Jay.DuMontelle@dot.gov
Fletcher, Eryn 317.226.7489 Sr. Transportation Engineer Eryn.Fletcher@dot.gov
Gelaye, Abell 317.226.7475 Transportation Engineer Abell.Gelaye@dot.gov
Matumueni, Justin 317.226.7339 Transportation Engineer Justin.Matumueni@dot.gov
Nahrwold, Ting 317.226.6509 Transportation Engineer Ting.Nahrwold@dot.gov
Woodruff, Ken 317.226.0542 Civil Rights Program Manager Kenneth.Woodruff@dot.gov

 

Planning, Environment, Air Quality, & ROW (PEAR) Team
Vacant 317.226.xxxx PEAR Team Leader  
Tait, Erica 317.226.7481 Acting Team Leader / Sr. Community Planner Erica.Tait@dot.gov
Carmany-George, Kari 317.226.5629 Environmental Program Manager K.CarmanyGeorge@dot.gov
Vacant 317.226.xxxx Planning & Environmental Specialist  
Vacant 317.226.xxxx Planning & Environmental Specialist  
Prasetya, Dimas 317.226.7480 Realty & PMA Specialist Dimas.Prasetya@dot.gov

 

Who to Contact

To better address your questions, the following list has been developed to guide you. The list is by subject. If you do not find what you are looking for, let us know. We will continue to update this list as needed.

For questions about a specific project, please contact the appropriate staff below:

Project Location Planning NEPA Design/Construction
Crawfordsville District APCTC (Lafayette) - Kari Carmany-George

THAMPO (Terre Haute) - Kari Carmany-George
Kari Carmany-George Ting Nahrwold
Fort Wayne District MACOG (South Bend) - Erica Tait

NIRCC (Ft. Wayne) - Erica Tait
Kari Carmany-George Ting Nahrwold
Greenfield District IMPO (Indianapolis) - Erica Tait

MCCOG (Anderson) - Erica Tait

KHCGCC (Kokomo) - Erica Tait

DMMPC (Muncie) - Erica Tait
Kari Carmany-George Eryn Fletcher
LaPorte District NIRPC - Erica Tait Kari Carmany-George Abell Gelaye
Seymour District BMCMPO (Bloomington) - Kari Carmany-George

CAMPO (Columbus) - Kari Carmany-George

OKI (Cincinnati) - Erica Tait

KIDPA (Louisville) - Erica Tait
Erica Tait Eryn Fletcher
Vincennes District EMPO (Evansville) - Kari Carmany-George Kari Carmany-George Justin Matumueni

 

General Information
Air Quality Erica Tait
Bridges Joshua Heigert
Broadband Dimas Prasetya
Civil Rights Ken Woodruff
Construction Program Eryn Fletcher
Consultant Services & Procurements Ting Nahrwold
Contract Administration Eryn Fletcher
Design Policy / Geometric Design Abell Gelaye
Emergency Relief Program Ting Nahrwold
Environment Kari Carmany-George
Finance / Federal-aid Funding Tony Perkinson,
Pamela Davis
Geotechnical & Hydraulics Joshua Heigert
Intelligent Transportation Systems / Operations / Freight Karen Stippich
Local Program Administration Jay DuMontelle
Pavement & Materials / HPMS Tom Duncan
Transportation Performance Management / Asset Management Tymli Frierson
Planning Erica Tait
Railroad Justin Matumueni
Research & Technology Deployment Tymli Frierson
Right-of-Way Dimas Prasetya
Safety Tymli Frierson
Utilities Justin Matumueni

Customer Feedback

You, the public, are our primary customers and we want to know how you think we are doing. Whether it is a compliment or complaint, we would appreciate your taking a moment to share your comments. If you are willing and interested, you can "click" below and send us your comments, or write to us at:

Federal Highway Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation
575 North Pennsylvania Street, Room 254
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
317.226.7475

 

Page last modified on December 5, 2022
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000