U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Indiana Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Indiana Division

Our People

The Indiana Division office is dedicated to delivering the best Federal-aid program possible. We are organized into the basic teams of: Division Administrator, Financial Management, Planning, Environment, Air Quality, Right-of-Way (PEAR), Performance Management, and Project Delivery. You may contact any of the teams by calling or by e-mail any of the identified team leaders.

Office of Division Administrator
Sosa, Mayela 317.226.7476 Division Administrator Mayela.Sosa@dot.gov
Hannon, Jermaine 317.226.7483 Assistant Division Administrator Jermaine.Hannon@dot.gov


Financial Management Team
Kennedy, Kelly 317.226.0543 Division Administrative Assistant Kelly.Kennedy@dot.gov
Vacant 317.226.7482 Financial Manager  
Vacant 317.226.5323 Financial Technician  
Davis, Pamela 317.226.7484 Financial Specialist Pamela.Davis@dot.gov
Perkinson, Tony 317.226.7479 Financial Specialist Anthony.Perkinson@dot.gov


Performance Management Team
Hoernschemeyer, Keith 317.226.7490 Performance Management Team Leader Keith.Hoernschemeyer@dot.gov
Drumm, Rick 317.226.7487 Safety Engineer Rick.Drumm@dot.gov
Duncan, Tom 317.226.5622 Pavement & Materials Engineer Thomas.L.Duncan@dot.gov
Ortiz, Jose 317.226.7478 Bridge Engineer Jose.J.Ortiz@dot.gov
Stippich, Karen 317.226.7122 ITS / Operations & Freight Engineer Karen.Stippich@dot.gov


Project Delivery Team
DuMontelle, Jay 317.226.7491 Project Delivery Team Leader Jay.DuMontelle@dot.gov
Fletcher, Eryn 317.226.7489 Sr. Transportation Engineer Eryn.Fletcher@dot.gov
Lagpacan, Joiner 317.226.5617 Transportation Engineer Joiner.Lagpacan@dot.gov
Prasetya, Dimas 317.226.7480 Transportation Engineer Dimas.Prasetya@dot.gov
Woodruff, Ken 317.226.0542 Civil Rights Program Manager Kenneth.Woodruff@dot.gov


Planning, Environment, Air Quality, & ROW (PEAR) Team
Vacant 317.226.7486 PEAR Team Leader  
Allen, Michelle 317.226.7344 EA & EIS Environmental Specialist Michelle.Allen@dot.gov
Dirks, Robert 317.226.7492 Planning & Environmental Specialist Robert.Dirks@dot.gov
Tait, Erica 317.226.7481 Planning & Environmental Specialist Erica.Tait@dot.gov
Newland, Joyce 317.226.5353 Planning & Environmental Specialist Joyce.Newland@dot.gov
Smith, Colleen 317.226.5234 Right-of-Way Specialist Colleen.Smith@dot.gov

Who to Contact

To better address your questions, the following list has been developed to guide you. The list is by subject. If you do not find what you are looking for, let us know. We will continue to update this list as needed.

For questions about a specific project, please contact the appropriate staff below:

Project Location NEPA/Planning Design/Construction
Crawfordsville District Michelle Allen/Robert Dirks Dimas Prasetya
Fort Wayne District Michelle Allen/Joyce Newland Eryn Fletcher
Greenfield District Michelle Allen/Robert Dirks Eryn Fletcher
LaPorte District Michelle Allen/Joyce Newland Joiner Lagpacan
Seymour District Michelle Allen/Erica Tait Dimas Prasetya
Vincennes District Michelle Allen/Erica Tait Joiner Lagpacan

General Information
Air Quality Michelle Allen
Bridges Jose Ortiz
Civil Rights Ken Woodruff
Construction Program Eryn Fletcher
Contract Administration Eryn Fletcher
Design Policy / Geometric Design Joiner Lagpacan
Emergency Program Management Karen Stippich
Environment Michelle Allen
Finance / Federal-aid Funding Tony Perkinson
Pamela Davis
Geotechnical & Hydraulics Jose Ortiz
Intelligent Transportation Systems / Operations / Freight Karen Stippich
Local Program Administration Jay DuMontelle
Pavement & Materials / HPMS Tom Duncan
Transportation Performance Management / Asset Management Keith Hoernschemeyer
Planning Joyce Newland
Research & Technology Deployment Vacant
Right-of-Way Colleen Smith
Safety Rick Drumm

Customer Feedback

You, the public, are our primary customer and we want to know how you think we are doing. Whether it is a compliment or complaint, we would appreciate your taking a moment to share your comments. If you are willing and interested, you can "click" below and send us your comments, or write to us at:

Federal Highway Administration
575 North Pennsylvania Street, Room 254
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204


Page last modified on August 27, 2019
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000