U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Michigan Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Michigan Division

Staff Directory

Federal Highway Administration
Michigan Division
Charles E. Chamberlain Federal Building
315 W. Allegan St., Rm 201
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: (517) 377-1844

Please send all official correspondence to the organizational e-mail address, Michigan.FHWA@dot.gov, or the mailing address above.

Staff Directory
Position Name Phone Email
Mission Support
Division Administrator Theodore Burch (517) 702-1835 Theodore.Burch@dot.gov
Deputy Division Administrator Rachael Tupica (517) 702-1845 Rachael.Tupica@dot.gov
Northern Border Specialist Christopher Dingman (517) 702-1830 Christopher.Dingman@dot.gov
Program Improvement Manager Vacant    
Program Coordinator Grant Feeny (517) 702-1863 Grant.Feeny@dot.gov
Engineering and Operations Unit
Engineering & Operations Director Mark Dionise (517) 702-1842 Mark.Dionise@dot.gov
Specially Designated Project Oversight Manager Chris Youngs (517) 702-1839 Chris.Youngs@dot.gov
Division Project Oversight Manager Jon Stratz (517) 702-1846 Jonathon.Stratz@dot.gov
Safety Engineer Jami Trudelle (517) 702-1859 Jami.Trudelle@dot.gov
Pavement & Materials Engineer Adnan Iftikhar (517) 702-1831 Adnan.Iftikhar@dot.gov
Division Bridge Engineer Ralph Pauly (517) 702-1822 Ralph.Pauly@dot.gov
Mobility Engineer Tom Fisher (517) 702-1825 Thomas.Fisher@dot.gov
Engineering & Local Programs Team Leader Kurt Zachary (517) 702-1832 Kurt.Zachary@dot.gov
Area Engineer PDP Zaya Wright (517) 702-1841 Zaya.Wright@dot.gov
Area Engineer Vacant    
Area Engineer Vacant    
Area/Structure Engineer Vacant    
Program Development Unit
Program Development Director Eric Purkiss (517) 702-1848 Eric.Purkiss@dot.gov
Grant Program Manager Andrea Dewey (517) 702-1823 Andrea.Dewey@dot.gov
Civil Rights Specialist PaHoua Schroeder (517) 702-1853 PaHoua.Schroeder@dot.gov
Environment, Planning & Realty Team Leader Andy Pickard (517) 702-1827 Andy.Pickard@dot.gov
Environmental Protection Specialist Taryn Nance (517) 702-1856 Taryn.Nance@dot.gov
Realty & Utilities Specialist Jimmy Crane (517) 702-1847 James.Crane@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Manager Team Leader Chris Coniglio (517) 702-1852 Christopher.Coniglio@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Pete Krumm (517) 702-1865 Peter.Krumm@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Elizabeth Nitschke (517) 702-1843 Elizabeth.Nitschke@dot.gov
Transportation Planner Jenny Staroska (517) 702-1828 Jenny.Staroska@dot.gov
Transportation Planner Andrew Sibold (517) 702-1829 Andrew.Sibold@dot.gov
Planning & Environment Specialist Christina Nicholaides (517) 702-1820 C.Nicholaides@dot.gov
Finance Pathways Intern Vacant    
 
HISM40 (ADL) Ian Weibel (517) 702-1833 Ian.Weibel@dot.gov
OTT (ADL) Dana Reinke (517) 702-1836 Dana.Reinke@dot.gov

 

Area Engineer's
Region Responsibilities
Tom FisherBay, Grand, (Southwest - Interim)
Adnan Iftikhar(University - Interim)
Jami Trudelle(Metro - Interim)
Kurt Zachary(Superior, North - Interim)
Page last modified on February 5, 2024
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000