U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Michigan Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Michigan Division

Staff Directory

Michigan Division
Federal Highway Administration

315 W. Allegan, Room 201
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: (517) 377-1844
Fax: (517) 377-1804

Please send all official correspondence to the organizational e-mail address, Michigan.FHWA@dot.gov, or the mailing address above.

Position Name Phone Email
Division Administrator Russell Jorgenson (517) 377-1845 Russell.Jorgenson@dot.gov
Deputy Division Administrator Theodore Burch (517) 702-1835 Theodore.Burch@dot.gov
Northern Border Specialist Christopher Dingman (517) 702-1830 Christopher.Dingman@dot.gov
Program Improvement Manager Andrea Dewey (517) 702-1823 Andrea.Dewey@dot.gov
Engineering and Operations Unit
Engineering and Operations Unit Manager Mark Dionise (517) 702-1842 Mark.Dionise@dot.gov
Division Project Oversight Manager Ian Weibel (517) 702-1833 Ian.weibel@dot.gov
Area Engineer Jeremy Riley (517) 702-1841 Jeremy.Riley@dot.gov
Area Engineer Dominic Drdla (517) 702-1859 Dominic.Drdla@dot.gov
Area Engineer Brandy Solak (517) 702-1855 Brandy.Solak@dot.gov
Area Engineer Tom Fisher (517) 702-1825 Thomas.Fisher1@dot.gov
Local Programs Manager Kurt Zachary (517) 702-1832 Kurt.Zachary@dot.gov
Pavement and Materials Engineer Adnan Iftikhar (517) 702-1831 Adnan.Iftikhar@dot.gov
Specially Designated Project Oversight Manager Chris Youngs (517) 702-1839 Chris.Youngs@dot.gov
Executive Coordination Unit
Executive Coordination Unit Manager Mike Ivey (517) 702-1824 Mike.Ivey@dot.gov
Program Coordinator Grant Feeny (517) 702-1863 Grant.Feeny@dot.gov
Civil Rights Specialist Arnita Furgason (517) 702-1853 Arnita.Furgason@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Manager Eric Purkiss (517) 702-1848 Eric.Purkiss@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Brenda Hernacki (517) 702-1828 Brenda.Hernacki@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Peter Krumm (517) 702-1865 Peter.Krumm@dot.gov
Program Development Unit
Program Development Unit Team Leader and Bridge Engineer Mark Lewis (517) 702-1846 Mark.Lewis@dot.gov
Assistant Bridge Engineer Ralph Pauly (517) 702-1822 Ralph.Pauly@dot.gov
Senior Transportation Planner Andy Pickard (517) 702-1827 Andy.Pickard@dot.gov
Transportation Planner Aaron Dawson (517) 702-1829 Aaron.Dawson@dot.gov
Transportation Planner Vacant (517) 702-1826  
Safety and Operations Specialist Vacant (517) 702-1836  
Environmental and Right-of-Way Program Specialist Ruth Hepfer (517) 702-1847 Ruth.Hepfer@dot.gov


Area Engineer Region Responsibilities
Brandy SolakMetro
Jeremy RileyUniversity, Southwest
Dominic DrdlaBay, Superior
Tom FisherGrand, North
Page last modified on June 10, 2020
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000