U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Michigan Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Michigan Division

Staff Directory

Michigan Division
Federal Highway Administration

Charles E. Chamberlain Federal Building

315 W. Allegan St. Rm 201
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 377-1844

Please send all official correspondence to the organizational e-mail address, Michigan.FHWA@dot.gov, or the mailing address above.

Position Name Phone Email
Division Administrator Theodore Burch (517) 702-1835 Theodore.Burch@dot.gov
Deputy Division Administrator Vacant    
Northern Border Specialist Christopher Dingman (517) 702-1830 Christopher.Dingman@dot.gov
Program Improvement Manager Andrea Dewey (517) 702-1823 Andrea.Dewey@dot.gov
Program Coordinator Grant Feeny (517) 702-1863 Grant.Feeny@dot.gov
Engineering and Operations Unit
Engineering & Operations Director
(Acting DDA)
Mark Dionise (517) 702-1842 Mark.Dionise@dot.gov
Specially Designated Project Oversight Manager Chris Youngs (517) 702-1839 Chris.Youngs@dot.gov
Division Project Oversight Manager Vacant    
Safety & Traffic Ops Engineer Brandy Solak (517) 702-1855 Brandy.Solak@dot.gov
Pavement & Materials Engineer Adnan Iftikhar (517) 702-1831 Adnan.Iftikhar@dot.gov
Division Bridge Engineer Ralph Pauly (517) 702-1822 Ralph.Pauly@dot.gov
Engineering & Local Programs Team Leader Kurt Zachary (517) 702-1832 Kurt.Zachary@dot.gov
Area Engineer/Grants Specialist Ian Weibel (517) 702-1846 Ian.Weibel@dot.gov
Area Engineer Jeremy Riley (517) 702-1841 Jeremy.Riley@dot.gov
Area Engineer Tom Fisher (517) 702-1825 Thomas.Fisher@dot.gov
Area Engineer Jami Trudelle (517) 702-1859 Jami.Trudelle@dot.gov
Pathways Engineer Intern Caden Johnson (517) 702-1826 Caden.Johnson@dot.gov
Program Development Unit
Program Development Director Vacant    
Civil Rights Specialist Vacant    
Environment, Planning & Realty Team Leader Vacant    
Environmental Specialist Dana Reinke (517) 702-1836 Dana.Reinke@dot.gov
Realty & Utilities Specialist Jimmy Crane (517) 702-1847 James.Crane@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Manager Team Leader Eric Purkiss (517) 702-1848 Eric.Purkiss@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Peter Krumm (517) 702-1865 Peter.Krumm@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Brenda Hernacki (517) 702-1828 Brenda.Hernacki@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist (PDP) Elizabeth Nitschke (517) 702-1843 Elizabeth.Nitschke@dot.gov
Senior Transportation Planner Andy Pickard (517) 702-1827 Andy.Pickard@dot.gov
Transportation Planner (PDP) Andrew Sibold (517) 702-1829 Andrew.Sibold@dot.gov
Planning & Environment Specialist Christina Ignasiak (517) 702-1820 Christina.Ignasiak@dot.gov

 

Area Engineer Region Responsibilities
Tom FisherBay, Grand
Jeremy RileyUniversity, Southwest
Jami TrudelleMetro
Ian WeibelNorth, Superior
Page last modified on February 25, 2022
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000