U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Michigan Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Michigan Division

Staff Directory

Michigan Division
Federal Highway Administration

315 W. Allegan, Room 201
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: (517) 377-1844

Please send all official correspondence to the organizational e-mail address, Michigan.FHWA@dot.gov, or the mailing address above.

Position Name Phone Email
Division Administrator Russell Jorgenson (517) 377-1845 Russell.Jorgenson@dot.gov
Deputy Division Administrator Theodore Burch (517) 702-1835 Theodore.Burch@dot.gov
Northern Border Specialist Christopher Dingman (517) 702-1830 Christopher.Dingman@dot.gov
Program Improvement Manager Andrea Dewey (517) 702-1823 Andrea.Dewey@dot.gov
Engineering and Operations Unit
E&O Manager Mark Dionise (517) 702-1842 Mark.Dionise@dot.gov
Division Project Oversight Manager Ian Weibel (517) 702-1833 Ian.weibel@dot.gov
Area Engineer Jeremy Riley (517) 702-1841 Jeremy.Riley@dot.gov
Area Engineer Vacant (517) 702-1859  
Area Engineer Vacant (517) 702-1836  
Area Engineer Tom Fisher (517) 702-1825 Thomas.Fisher1@dot.gov
Local Programs Manager Kurt Zachary (517) 702-1832 Kurt.Zachary@dot.gov
Pavement & Materials Engineer Adnan Iftikhar (517) 702-1831 Adnan.Iftikhar@dot.gov
Specially Designated Project Oversight Manager Chris Youngs (517) 702-1839 Chris.Youngs@dot.gov
Executive Coordination Unit
Executive Coordination Unit Manager Mike Ivey (517) 702-1824 Mike.Ivey@dot.gov
Program Coordinator Grant Feeny (517) 702-1863 Grant.Feeny@dot.gov
Civil Rights Specialist Arnita Furgason (517) 702-1853 Arnita.Furgason@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Manager Eric Purkiss (517) 702-1848 Eric.Purkiss@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Brenda Hernacki (517) 702-1828 Brenda.Hernacki@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Peter Krumm (517) 702-1865 Peter.Krumm@dot.gov
Finance Specialist (Pathways Intern) Elizabeth Nitschke (517) 702-1843 Elizabeth.Nitschke@dot.gov
Program Development Unit
Program Development Unit Team Leader and Bridge Engineer Vacant (517) 702-1846  
Assistant Bridge Engineer Ralph Pauly (517) 702-1822 Ralph.Pauly@dot.gov
Senior Transportation Planner Andy Pickard (517) 702-1827 Andy.Pickard@dot.gov
Transportation Planner Vacant (517) 702-1836  
Transportation Planner (PDP) Andrew Sibold (517) 702-1829 Andrew.Sibold@dot.gov
Community Planner Vacant    
Safety and Operations Engineer Brandy Solak (517) 702-1855 Brandy.Solak@dot.gov
Environmental & Right-of-Way Specialist Ruth Hepfer (517) 702-1847 Ruth.Hepfer@dot.gov


Area Engineer Region Responsibilities
Brandy Solak Metro (Intern)
Jeremy RileyUniversity, Southwest
Tom Fisher Grand, North, Bay (Interim)
Kurt Zachary Superior (Interim)
Page last modified on April 30, 2021
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000