U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Nebraska Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Nebraska Division

Contact Information

Federal Highway Administration
Nebraska Division

100 Centennial Mall North, Room 220
Lincoln, NE 68508-3803

Phone: 402-742-8460
Fax: 402-742-8480
Nebraska.FHWA@dot.gov

Contact Name Title Email Phone
Division Administrator
James (Rusty) Simerl Acting Division Administrator (DA) James.Simerl@dot.gov 402-742-8462
Deputy Division Administrator
Mark Johnson Acting Deputy Division Administrator (DDA) MarkA.Johnson@dot.gov 515-233-7317
Finance & Administrative Services Team
Andrew Brown Transportation Finance Manager Andrew.Brown@dot.gov 402-742-8471
Westin Givens Transportation Finance Specialist Westin.Givens@dot.gov 402-742-8468
Ghazal Barakat Program Coordinator Ghazal.Barakat@dot.gov 402-742-8470
Engineering and Operations Team
Mary Burroughs Engineering and Operations Team Lead Mary.Burroughs@dot.gov 402-742-8477
Abe Anshasi Safety / ITS Engineer (District 4) Abe.Anshasi@dot.gov 402-742-8463
David Mraz Bridge Engineer (Districts 7 and 8) David.Mraz@dot.gov 402-742-8472
Nhung Hoang Pavement/ Materials Engineer (Districts 2 and 3) Nhung.Hoang@dot.gov 402-742-8478
Vacant Transportation Engineer    
Vacant Transportation Engineer    
Program Delivery Team
Vacant Program Delivery Team Lead   402-742-8473
Justin Luther Transportation Planner and Realty Officer Justin.Luther@dot.gov 402-742-8464
Dillon Dittmer Environmental Protection Specialist Dillon.Dittmer@dot.gov 402-742-8465
Felicia Beltran Civil Rights Specialist Felicia.Beltran@dot.gov 402-742-8460
Alison Koch Transportation Specialist Alison.Koch@dot.gov 402-742-8479
Vacant Transportation Specialist    

Page last modified on January 9, 2023
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000