U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
FacebookYouTubeTwitterFlickrLinkedIn

Nebraska Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Nebraska Division

Contact Information

Federal Highway Administration
Nebraska Division

100 Centennial Mall North, Room 220
Lincoln, NE 68508-3803

Phone: 402-742-8460
Fax: 402-742-8480
Nebraska.FHWA@fhwa.dot.gov

Contact Name Title Email Phone
Division Administrator
Joseph Werning Division Administrator (DA) Joseph.Werning@dot.gov 402-742-8461
Assistant Division Administrator
Douglas Atkin Assistant Division Administrator (ADA) Doug.Atkin@dot.gov 402-742-8462
Finance & Administrative Services Team
James Lockwood Transportation Finance Manager James.Lockwood@dot.gov 402-742-8468
Morgan Wilbers Transportation Finance Specialist Morgan.Wilbers@dot.gov 402-742-8471
Sue Petracek Administrative Assistant Sue.Petracek@dot.gov 402-742-8470
Engineering and Operations Team
David Mraz Acting Engineering and Operations Team Lead David.Mraz@dot.gov 402-742-8472
Vacant Safety / ITS Engineer   402-742-8478
David Mraz Bridge Engineer David.Mraz@dot.gov 402-742-8472
Cody Wilbers Transportation Engineer (Districts 1, 4, 6 & 8) Cody.Wilbers@dot.gov 402-742-8469
Pete Eakman Transportation Engineer (Districts 2, 3, 5 & 7) Peter.Eakman@dot.gov 402-742-8479
Vacant Transportation Engineer    
Program Delivery Team
Melissa Maiefski Program Delivery Team Lead Melissa.Maiefski@dot.gov 402-742-8473
Justin Luther Transportation Planner and Realty Officer Justin.Luther@dot.gov 402-742-8464
Scott Stapp Environmental Protection Specialist Scott.Stapp@dot.gov 402-742-8465
Susan Fallon Civil Rights Specialist Susan.Fallon@dot.gov 402-742-8474
Taylor Peters Environmental Protection Specialist PDP Taylor.Peters@dot.gov 402-742-8463

Page last modified on October 17, 2017
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000