U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content

Pennsylvania Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Pennsylvania Division

Division Teams

Pennsylvania Division Organizational Chart

Senior Leadership and Management

Division Administrator (DA)
Alicia Nolan

Assistant Division Administrator (ADA)
Moises Marrero

Program Management Analyst
Karyn Vandervoort

Return to top

Administration & Finance Team

Functional Areas: Federal Aid Accounting System Management, Funds Management, Project Authorizations, Project Closeouts, Office of Management and Budget Policy & Regulation Interpretation, Freedom Of Information Act, Audits, Time & Attendance, Customer Service & Complaints, Clerical, Training Coordination, Travel Management, File Management, Procurement, Office Management, Vehicle Fleet Management, Personnel, Civil Rights, Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program

Financial Team

Financial Manager/Team Leader
Christine D. Perez

Financial Specialist
Sonya Mullins

Financial Specialist

Administrative Team

Administrative Officer
Douglas A. Broughton, MAOM

Administrative Assistant
Nathan Klinger

Civil Rights

Civil Rights Specialist
Khan Mitchell

Return to top

Project Management & Engineering

Functional Areas: Construction Reviews, Project Authorizations, Construction Contract Management, Policy Review, Specs/Standards/Pubs/Manuals, Emergency Relief, Maintenance/Operations Reviews, Policy Coordination, Agency Coordination, Field Reviews, Design Reviews, Design & Construction Costs, Utilities, Metric

Director of Project Management & Engineering
Tony Mento, P.E

Project Management & Engineering Team

Engineering Coordinator - Transportation Engineer
Pete Nanov, P.E.

Transportation Engineers
George B. Fleagle, IV, P.E., John Bork, Clint Beck, P.E., Phillip Bobitz, P.E.

PDP Engineer
Veronica Feliciano

Return to top

Technical Services

Functional Areas: Structures, Hydraulics, Geotechnology, Bridge Safety Inspection, Safety, Pavements, Materials, Traffic Operations, Intelligent Transportation Systems, 402 Safety Program, Congestion Management, Research Programs, Tech Trans, Demo Projects, Garrett A. Morgan Program, Local Transportation Assistance Program (LTAP), Strategic Highway Research Program (SHRP)

Director of Technical Services
Roger L. Ryder

Technology Team

Pavement/Materials Engineer
Jennifer A. Albert, PhD, P.E.

ITS Engineer

Safety Engineer
Mike Castellano, P.E.

Assistant Safety Engineer/Transportation Engineer

Structures Team

Senior Bridge Engineer
Jonathan Buck, P.E.

Assistant Bridge Engineer
Ezequiel “Zeke” Lujan, P.E.

Return to top

Program Development Team

Functional Areas: Urban Planning, Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP), Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) (Metropolitan), Enhancement Programs, National Recreational Trails, Environmental Protection and Enhancements, Agency Coordination, Wetland Banking, Environmental Reviews, Freight Planning, Size and Weight, Highway Performance Management System (HPMS), Right of Way

Director of Program Development
Keith M. Lynch

Transportation Planning Program Manager
Matt Smoker

Transportation Planning Specialist
Dan Walston

PDP Planning Specialist
Michael Sherman

Environmental Program Manager
Camille Otto

Environmental Protection Specialists
Deborah SuciuSmith, Jonathan Crum

Realty Officer
Barbara Shaffer

Planning and Environmental Specialist
Jennifer Elsken

Community Planner
Jennifer Crobak

Page last modified on July 31, 2018
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000