Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationSearch FHWAFeedback

Pavements

Expert Task Group on Asphalt Mixtures & Construction; Asphalt Binders; and Models Technology September 2000 - Membership

Chairman

Ronald A. Sines, P.E.
Director of QC/QA Operations
P.J. Keating Company
P.O. Box 367
Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-582-5200
fax 582-7130
rsines@pjkeating.com

Vice-Chairman

Frank Fee
Citgo Asphalt
401 Woodward Road
Moylan, PA 19065
610-565-6863
fax 565-1694
mobile 6106089703
Ffee@citgo.com

 

State

Tim Aschenbrener
Materials Engineer
Colorado Department of Transportation
4201 E. Arkansas Avenue
Denver CO 80222
fax 757-9242
tim.aschenbrener@dot.state.co.us
(Term expires 7/31/2001)

Lon S. Ingram
Chief, Bureau of Materials & Research
Kansas Department of Transportation
Docking State Office Bldg, #1011N
915 SW Harrison
Topeka, KS 66618
785-296-6618
fax 296-6665
lingram@ksdot.org
(Term expires 7/31/2001)

Larry Michael
Regional Materials Engineer
Maryland Department of Transportation
528 E. Main Street
Hancock, MD 21750
301-678-6134 1-800-477-7453
fax 678-5190
lmichael@sha.state.md.us
(Term expires 7/31/2002)

Dr. Julie E. Nodes
Pavement Materials Testing Engineer
Arizona Department of Transportation
1221 N 21st Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85009-3740
602-712-8150
fax 712-8415
jnodes@dot.state.az.us
(Term expires 7/31/2002)

Richard L. Stewart
Research and Materials Engineer
South Carolina Department of Transportation
1406 Shop Road
P.O. Box 191
Columbia, SC 29202
803-737-6681
fax 737-6649
stewartrl@dot.state.sc.us
(Term expires 7/31/2001)

 

Industry

John Cheever
QC Manager
Aggregate Industries Inc.
3605 S. Teller Street
Lakewood, CO 80235
303-777-2592, Ext.216
fax 744-2062
John.Cheever@aggregate.com
(Term expires 7/31/2002)

Dr. Ervin L. Dukatz, Jr.
Mathy Construction Company
915 Commercial Court
PO Box 563
Onalaska, WI 54650-0189
608-779-6392
fax 781-4694
edukatz@mathy.com

Ronald L. Heckel
Regional Manager- Quality Assurance
Lafarge Construction Materials
300 E. Joppa Road, Suite 200
Towson, MD 21286
410-847-3470
fax 847-3309
Rheckel@lafargeus.com
(Term expires 7/31/2001)

Gerald Huber
Associate Director of Research
Heritage Research Group
7901 W. Morris Street
Indianapolis, IN 46231
317-390-3141
fax 486-2985
gerald.huber@heritage-enviro.com

Randy C. West
Director of Materials Services
APAC, Inc.
3005 Port Cobb Drive
Smyrna, GA 30080
404-603-2774
fax 603-2770
rcwest@ashland.com
(Term expires 7/31/2002)

 

Academia

Kevin Hall
Associate Professor
University of Arkansas
4190 Bell Engineering Center
Fayetteville, AR 72701
501-575-8695
fax 575-7168
kdh1@engr.uark.edu
(Term expires 7/31/2001)

Vacant

 

Liaison

John R. Bukowski
Asphalt Pavements Team Leader
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Room 3118
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-1287
fax 493-2070
john.bukowski@fhwa.dot.gov
(ETG Secretary/FHWA liaison)

John D'Angelo
Senior Asphalt Materials Engineer
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Room 3118
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-0121
fax 493-2070
john.d'angelo@fhwa.dot.gov
(Liaison Binder ETG)

Eric E. Harm
Engineer of Materials Physical Research
Illinois Department of Transportation
126 East Ash Street
Springfield, IL 62704-4766
217-782-7202
fax 782-2572
Harmee@nt.dot.state.il.us
(Liaison from TRB Superpave Committee)

F.M. "Rick" Harvey
State Materials Engineer
Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340
307-777-4476
fax 777-4481
rhave1@state.wy.us
(Liaison from AASHTO Subcommittee on Materials)

Charles R. Marek
Principal Materials Engineer
Vulcan Materials Company
P.O. Box 385014
Birmingham, AL 35238-5014
205-298-3217
fax 298-2979
marekc@Vmcmail.com
(Liaison from National Stone Association)

Haleem Tahir
AASHTO Materials Research Coordinator
AMRL @ NIST Building 226, Room A365
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
301-975-5275
fax 330-1956
haleem.tahir@nist.gov

David E. Newcomb
Vice-President, Research and Technology
National Asphalt Pavement Association
5100 Forbes Blvd.Lanham, MD 20706-4413
301-731-4748
fax 731-4621
dnewcomb@hotmix.org

R. Michael Anderson
Director of Research
Asphalt Institute
P.O. Box 14052
Lexington, KY 40512-4052
606-288-4984
fax 288-4999
manderson@asphaltinstitute.org

 

TRB Staff Support

Ted Ferragut
TDC Partners
417 S. St. Asaph Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-836-1671
fax 995-4699
tferragut@tdcpartners.com

Edward Harrigan
Transportation Research Board
2101 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20418
202-334-3232
fax 334-2006
eharrigan@nas.edu

Neil F. Hawks
Transportation Research Board
2101 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20418
202-334-1430
fax 334-3471
nhawks@nas.edu

Fred Hejl
Transportation Research Board
2101 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20418
202-334-2952
fax 334-2003
fhejl@nas.edu

 
Updated: 11/30/2011
 

FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration