U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< Previous Contents Next >>

Improving Connectivity: The Custer Interchange Project

Appendix B Workshop Attendees

Mark Ball Public Information Officer Texas Department of Transportation 4777 E. US Hwy 80 Mesquite, TX 75150 214-320-4481 214-320-4488 (fax) mball@dot.state.tx.us

Kent Barnes, P.E. Bridge Engineer Bridge Bureau Chief - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6260 406-444-6155 (fax) kbarnes@mt.gov

Fred Beal, P.E. Bridge Reviewer Construction Engineering Services - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-9232 406-444-7297 (fax) fbeal@mt.gov

Kathleen A. Bergeron, APR FHWA HQ 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE Washington, DC 20590 202-366-5508 202-366-3943(fax) kathleen.bergeron@dot.gov

Danielle Bolan, P.E.Traffic Engineer Traffic Engineering Section Supervisor - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-7295 406-444-0807 (fax) dbolan@mt.gov

Kellie BoulwareOffice of Communications Maryland DOT - State Highway Administration 707 N. Calvert Street Baltimore, MD 21202 410-545-0302 kboulware1@sha.state.md.us

Stan Brelin, P.E. Civil Engineer Traffic Engineering Section - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6135 406-444-0807 (fax) sbrelin@mt.gov

Charlie Brisko, P.E. Bridge Engineer Morrison-Maierle, Inc. 1 Engineering Place Helena, MT 59604 406-495-3442 406-442-6233 (fax) brisko@m-m.net

Ted BurchProject Development Team Lead FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 406-449-5302 ext. 231 406-449-5314 (fax) theodore.burch@fhwa.dot.gov

Bob Burkhardt Planner FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 404-449-5302 ext. 241 robert.burkhardt@fhwa.dot.gov

Allen Chambers Utility Coordinator Morrison-Maierle, Inc. 1 Engineering Place Missoula, MT 59808 406-543-3045 406-543-3088 (fax) alchambers@aol.com

Kevin Christensen, P.E.Construction Engineer MDT 2701 South Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6008 406-444-7297 (fax) kechristensen@mt.gov

Jim CombsTraffic Engineer Great Falls District - MDT 200 Smelter Avenue NE PO Box 1359 Great Falls, MT 59403-1359 406-455-8327 406-453-8737 (fax) jcombs@mt.gov

Michael P. Culmo, P.E. Vice President of Transportation and Structures CME Associates, Inc. 333 East River Drive, Suite 400 East Hartford, CT 06108 860-290-4100 860-290-4114(fax) culmo@cmeengineering.com

Prabhat Diksit Innovative Finance Specialist FHWA 12300 West Dakota Avenue Suite 340 Lakewood, CO 80228 720-963-3202 720-963-3211 (fax) prabhat.diksit@fhwa.dot.gov

Paul W. Dorothy, PhD, PE, AICP Director of Geometrics Burgess & Niple 5085 Reed Road Columbus, OH 43220 614-459-2050 614-451-1385 (fax) pdorothy@burnip.com

Mike Duman Assistant Division Administrator FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 406-444-5302 ext. 236 406-449-5314 (fax) mike.duman@fhwa.dot.gov

Lisa Durbin, P.E. Construction Administration Services Bureau Chief MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-0453 406-444-7297 (fax) ldurbin@mt.gov

Don Dusek, P.E. Traffic Engineer Morrison-Maierle, Inc. 1 Engineering Place Helena, MT 59604 406-495-3531 406-442-6233 (fax) ddusek@m-m.net

Alan Erickson, P.E. Construction Manager Morrison-Maierle, Inc. 1 Engineering Place Helena, MT 59604 406-495-3407 406-442-6233 (fax) aerickson@m-m.net

Marco Fellin, P.E.Geotechnical Engineer Tetra Tech, Inc. 2525 Palmer Street, Suite 2 Missoula, MT 59808 406-543-3045 marco.fellin@tetratech.com

Phillip Forbes, P.E. Transportation Group Manager Morrison-Maierle, Inc. 1 Engineering Place Helena, MT 59604 406-495-3450 406-442-6233 (fax) pforbes@m-m.net

Loran Frazier, P.E. Chief Engineer MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6002 406-444-2486 (fax) lfrazier@mt.gov

Steve Giard Engineering Contract Specialist Right of Way Section - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6077 406-444-7254 (fax) sgiard@mt.gov

Jake Goettle, P.E. Jake Goettle, P.E. Design-Build and Value Analysis Engineer MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6015 406-444-7297 (fax) jgoettle@mt.gov

Greg Hahn Right of Way Operations Manager Right of Way Bureau - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6028 406-444-7254 (fax) ghahn@mt.gov

Tom Hanek CE Specialist Traffic Safety Section - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-7218 406-444-0807 (fax) thanek@mt.gov

Gretchen Hedrick CE Specialist Hydraulics Section - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-7327 406-444-7635 (fax) ghedrick@mt.gov

Dave Holien CE Specialist Road Design - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-0868 406-444-7635 (fax) dholien@mt.gov

John Horton Right of Way Bureau Chief - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6063 406-444-7254 (fax) johorton@mt.gov

Rich Jackson, P.E. Geotechnical Engineer Materials Bureau - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6275 406-444-6204 (fax) ricjackson@mt.gov

Carl James R/W Program Manager/Environmental Specialist FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 406-449-5302 ext. 238 406-449-5314 (fax) carl.james@fhwa.dot.gov

Dave Johnson, P.E.Engineering Manager Bridge Design Section - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6261 406-444-6155 (fax) dfjohnson@mt.gov

Mick Johnson District Administrator Great Falls District - MDT 200 Smelter Avenue, NE PO Box 1359 Great Falls, MT 59403-1359 406-454-5887 406-453-8737 (fax) mijohnson@mt.gov

Greg M. Jones Traffic Management & Systems Operations Specialist FHWA, NRC, Atlanta 61 Forsyth Street, SW, Suite 17T26 Atlanta, GA 30303-3104 404-562-3906 404-562-3700 (fax) gregm.jones@fhwa.dot.gov

Gary Kalberg, P.E. Construction Engineer Missoula District - MDT 85 5th Avenue East North PO Box 7308 Kalispell, MT 59904-0308 406-751-2020 406-752-5767 (fax) gkalberg@mt.gov

Gene Kaufman Operations Engineer FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 406-449-5302 ext. 237 406-449-5314 (fax) gene.kaufman@fhwa.dot.gov

Michael Kulbacki Field Operations Engineer FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 406-449-5302 ext. 239 406-449-5314 (fax) michael.kulbacki@fhwa.dot.gov

Marion Leaphart Utilities Director SCDOT (retired) Coleman-Snow Consultants PO Box 5517 West Columbia, SC 29171 803-356-1545 eaphartme@sc.rr.com

Charity Watt Levis Public Information Officer MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-7205 406-444-7643 (fax) cwattlevis@mt.gov

Jeff Lewis, P.E. Major Projects Engineer FHWA 650 Capitol Mall Suite 4-100 Sacramento, CA 95814 916-498-5035 916-599-1286 (fax) jeff.lewis@dot.gov

John McAvoy, P.E. Major Project Engineer FHWA - OR Division Office 610 E 5th Street Vancouver, WA 98661 360-619-7591 ohn.mcavoy@fhwa.dot.gov

Raymond McCabe, P.E. Senior Vice President HNTB Corporation 352 7th Avenue New York, NY 10001 212-594-9717 212-594-9638 (fax) rmccabe@hntb.com

Kevin McCray, P.E. Bridge Engineering Manager Great Falls District - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-6261 406-444-6155 (fax) kmccray@mt.gov

Laura McDonald Civil Engineering Specialist Butte District - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-7070 406-444-6155 (fax) lmcdonald@mt.gov

Kevin McLaury Kevin McLaury Division Administrator FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 406-444-5302 ext. 235 406-449-5314 (fax) kevin.mclaury@fhwa.dot.gov

Jim Mullins Engineering Manager Operations Section, Right of Way Bureau - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-7686 406-444-7254 (fax)jmullins@mt.gov

Jeff Olsen, P.E. Bridge Engineering Manager Billings District - MDT 2701 Prospect Avenue PO Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001 406-444-7610 406-444-6155 (fax) jolsen@mt.gov

Jeff Patten Operations Engineer FHWA - Montana Division 585 Shepard Way Helena, MT 59601 406-449-5302 ext. 242 406-449-5314 (fax) jeff.patten@fhwa.dot.gov

<< Previous Contents Next >>
Updated: 10/31/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000