U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
FacebookYouTubeTwitterFlickrLinkedIn

Federal Highway Administration Research and Technology
Coordinating, Developing, and Delivering Highway Transportation Innovations

 
REPORT
This report is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information
Back to Publication List        
Publication Number:  FHWA-HRT-14-052    Date:  October 2014
Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-14-052
Date: October 2014

 

Long-Term Bridge Performance High Priority Bridge Performance Issues

 

APPENDIX C-INITIAL RATING AND RANKING OF BRIDGE PERFORMANCE ISSUES

As discussed in chapter 4 and shown in Table 9, an initial list of high priority bridge performance issues was created. Two groups, one of external stakeholders and one of FHWA bridge experts, were asked to rate the issues for importance as well as for urgency. Table 27 and table 28 list these two groups.

Table 27. External stakeholders.

Board Member Affiliation Contact Information
Dr. Sreenivas Alampali, (Chair) NYSDOT salampalli@dot.state.ny.us
Richard (Dick) Dunne, PE NJDOT richard.dunne@dot.state.nj.us
Mary Lou Ralls, PE Ralls Newman, LLC ralls-newman@sbcglobal.net
Bojidar Yanev, PhD, PE New York City Department of Transportation byanev@dot.nyc.gov
Barton Newton, PE Caltrans barton_newton@dot.ca.gov
Dr. Herbert Wiggenhauser BAM/Germany herbert.wiggenhauser@bam.de
Marja-Kaarina Söderqvist Finnra/Finland marja-kaarina.soderqvist@tiehallinto.fi
Malcolm T. Kerley VDOT mal.kerley@vdot.Virginia.gov
Bruce Johnson ODOT-OR bruce.v.johnson@odot.state.or.us
Professor Dan M. Frangopol Lehigh University dan.frangopol@lehigh.edu

 

Table 28. FHWA bridge experts.

Name Office Contact Information
Hamid Ghasemi Infrastructure R&D hamid.ghasemi@dot.gov
Tom Everett Bridge thomas.everett@dot.gov
John Penrod Infrastructure R&D john.penrod@dot.gov
Larry O’Donnell Infrastructure R&D larry.o’donnell@dot.gov
Paul Virmani Infrastructure R&D paul.virmani@dot.gov

 

Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center | 6300 Georgetown Pike | McLean, VA | 22101