U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< Previous Contents Next >>

Fostering Innovation Interstate Route H-1 Viaduct Improvements

Appendix B Workshop Attendees

Mark Ball, Public Information Officer, TX DOT, 4777 E. US Hwy 80, Mesquite, TX 75150, Phone (214) 320-4480, Fax (214) 320-4488, E-mail mball@dot.state.tx.us

Jerry Blanding, Contract Engineer, FHWA RC, 10 S. Howard St., Ste. 4000, Baltimore, MD 21201, Phone (410) 962-2253, Fax (410) 962-4586, E-mail jerry.blanding@fhwa.dot.gov

Gerobin Carnate, HWY-L, HDOT, 2530 Likelike Highway, Honolulu, HI 96819, Phone (808) 832-3570 x 231, Fax (808) 832-3407, E-mail gerobin.carnate@hawaii.gov

Vijay Chandra, Senior Vice President, Parsons Brinckerhoff, 250 W. 34th Street, New York, NY 10119, Phone (212) 465-5377, Fax (212) 631-3787, E-mail chandraV@pbworld.com

Tin Lung Chao, HWY-O, HDOT, 727 Kakoi Street, Honolulu, HI 96819, Phone (808) 483-2570, Fax (808) 483-2572, E-mail tin.lung.chao@hawaii.gov

Clifford Chew, Construction Engineer, FHWA - Hawaii, 300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 3-306, Honolulu, HI 96850, Phone (808) 541-2700 x 308, Fax (808) 541-2704, E-mail clifford.chew@fhwa.dot.gov

Jodi Chew, FHWA - Hawaii, 300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 3-306, Honolulu, HI 96850, Phone (808) 541-2700 x 328, Fax (808) 541-2704, E-mail jodi.chew@fhwa.dot.gov

Sterling Chow, HWY-H, HDOT, 50 Makaala Street, Hilo, HI 96720, Phone (808) 933-2955, Fax (808) 933-8869, E-mail sterling.chow@hawaii.gov

Herbert Chu, HWY-L, HDOT, 2530 Likelike Highway, Honolulu, HI 96819, Phone (808) 832-3405 x 232, Fax (808) 832-3407, E-mail herbert.chu@hawaii.gov

Karen Chun, HWY-DS, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 688, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7552, Fax (808) 692-7555, E-mail karen.chun@hawaii.gov

Michael Culmo, VP Trans and Structures, CME Engineering, 333 E. River Drive, PO Box 849, East Hartford, CT 06108, Phone (860) 290-4100, Fax (860) 290-4114, E-mail culmo@cmeengineering.com

Kevin Dayton, State Construction Engineer, Washington DOT, PO Box 47354, Olympia, WA 98504, Phone (360) 705-7821, E-mail daytonk@wsdot.wa.gov

Rob Elliott, Construction and Project Management, FHWA NRC, 61 Forsyth St., SW, Ste. 17T26, Atlanta, GA 30303, Phone (404) 562-3941, Fax (404) 562-3700, E-mail rob.elliott@fhwa.dot.gov

James Fu, HWY-DB, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 611, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7613, Fax (808) 692-7617, E-mail james.fu@hawaii.gov

David Fujiwara, Structural Engineer, KSF, Incorporated, 615 Piikoi Street, Suite 300, Honolulu, HI 96826, Phone (808) 593-0933, Fax (808) 593-9339, E-mail ksfinc@ksfinc.us

Kyle Furuhashi, HWY-O, HDOT, 727 Kakoi Street, Honolulu, HI 96819, Phone (808) 483-2435, Fax (808) 483-2468, E-mail kyle.furuhashi@hawaii.gov

Domingo Galicinao, Structural Engineer, FHWA - Hawaii, 300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 3-306, Honolulu, HI 96850, Phone (808) 541-2700 x 302, Fax (808) 541-2704, E-mail domingo.galicinao@fhwa.dot.gov

Li Garcia-Ballard, CEO, LGB & Associates, Inc., 1024 Mapunapuna St., Ste. 202, Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 836-5500, Fax (808) 836-5510, E-mail lgballard@lgb-inc.com

Darrell Goo, V.P. Operations, Grace Pacific Corporation, PO Box 78, Honolulu, HI 96810, Phone (808) 842-3222, Fax (808) 486-8025, E-mail dgoo@gracepacificcorp.com

Bruce Hammers, American Civil Constructors, Inc., 4901 S. Windermere St., Littleton, CO 80120, Phone (303) 730-4526, Fax (303) 347-1844, E-mail bhammers@acconstructors.com

Jamie Ho, HWY-C, HDOT, 869 Punchbowl Street, Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 587-2185, Fax (808) 587-2340, E-mail jamie.ho@hawaii.gov

Gene Hoelker, Construction & Contract Administration, FHWA NRC, 19900 Governors Drive, Ste. 301, Olympia Field, IL 60461-1021, Phone (708) 283-3520, Fax (708) 283-3501, E-mail eugene.hoelker@fhwa.dot.gov

Michael Hunnemann, KAI Hawaii, Incorporated, 31 N. Pauahi Street, 2nd Floor, Honolulu, HI 96817, Phone (808) 533-2210, Fax (808) 533-2686, E-mail mike@kaihawaii.com

Scott Ishikawa, DIR-P, HDOT, 869 Punchbowl Street, Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 587-2160, Fax (808) 587-2313, E-mail scott.ishikawa@hawaii.gov

Randy Iwasaki, Deputy Director, Caltrans, 1120 N. Street, MS49, Sacramento, CA 95814, Phone (916) 654-5791, Fax (916) 654-6608, E-mail randell_iwasaki@dot.ca.gov

Greg Jones, ITS Specialist, FHWA NRC, 61 Forsyth St., SW, Ste. 17T26, Atlanta, GA 30303-3104, Phone (404) 562-3906, Fax (404) 562-3700, E-mail gregm.jones@fhwa.dot.gov

Kevin Kasamoto, HWY-DH, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 636, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7563, Fax (808) 692-7617, E-mail kevin.kasamoto@hawaii.gov

Blaine Kawamura, HWY-C, HDOT, 869 Punchbowl Street, Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 587-2630, Fax (808) 587-2340, E-mail blaine.kawamura@hawaii.gov

Wayne Kawano, Cement & Concrete Products Industry of Hawaii, 2153 N. King Street, Suite 327, Honolulu, HI 96819, Phone (808) 848-7100, Fax (808) 848-2626, E-mail wkawano@ccpihawaii.org

Bryan Kimura, HWY-T, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 602, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7673, Fax (808) 692-7690, E-mail bryan.kimura@hawaii.gov

Karl Kunishige, HWY-TD, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 602, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7679, Fax (808) 692-7690, E-mail karl.kunishige@hawaii.gov

David Lee, HWY-TS, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 602, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7686, Fax (808) 692-7690, E-mail david.lee@hawaii.gov

Vince Mammano, Assistant Division Administrator, FHWA - Hawaii, 300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 3-306, Honolulu, HI 96850, Phone (808) 541-2700, Fax (808) 541-2704, E-mail vince.mammano@fhwa.dot.gov

Curtis Matsuda, HWY-DH, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 636, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7561, Fax (808) 692-7617, E-mail curtis.matsuda@hawaii.gov

Reed Matsuo, HWY-TO, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 602, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7674, Fax (808) 692-7690, E-mail reed.matsuo@hawaii.gov

Vasant Mistry, Structural Engineer, FHWA, 1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington, DC 20590, Phone (202) 366-4599, Fax (202) 366-3077, E-mail vasant.mistry@fhwa.dot.gov

Pete Rahn, Director, MO DOT, 105 W. Capitol, Jefferson City, MO 65102, Phone (573) 751-4622, E-mail pete.rahn@modot.mo.gov

Darlene Reiter, Senior Engineer, Bowlby & Associates, Inc., 504 Autumn Springs Court #11, Franklin, TN 37067, Phone (615) 771-3006, Fax (615) 771-3406, E-mail dreiter@bowlbyassociates.com

Jim Robinson, 1481 N. Goldeneye Way, Green Valley, AZ 85614, Phone (520) 399-1045, E-mail jrobinson65@cox.net

Mark Robinson, Senior Transportation Engineer, SAIC, 1710 SAIC Drive, McLean, VA 22102, Phone (703) 676-2384, E-mail mark.d.robinson@saic.com

Mark Rohde, Concrete Barrier, Inc., 13036 Beverly Park Rd., Mukilteo, WA 98275-5846, Phone (425) 353-7064, Fax (425) 353-6744, E-mail mrcbi@callatg.com

Gary Ruggerone, Senior Environmental Planner, CA DOT, 50 Higuera St., San Luis Obispo, CA 93401, Phone (805) 549-3182, Fax (805) 549-3233, E-mail gary_ruggerone@dot.ca.gov

Christine Ryan, Partner, Nossaman, Guthner, Knox & Elliott, 919 Congress Ave., Ste. 1050, Austin, TX 78701-2745, Phone (512) 370-4978, Fax (512) 370-4979, E-mail cryan@nossaman.com

Nelson Sagum, HWY-P, HDOT, 869 Punchbowl Street, Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 587-1834, Fax (808) 587-1787, E-mail nelson.sagum@hawaii.gov

Len Sanderson, Administrator, NC DOT, 1 South Wilmington St., Transportation Building, Raleigh, NC 27611, Phone (919) 733-7384, Fax (919) 733-9428, E-mail lsanderson@dot.state.nc.us

Paul Santo, HWY-DB, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 611, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7611, Fax (808) 692-7617, E-mail paul.santo@hawaii.gov

Sidney Scott, Vice President, Trauner Consulting Services, Inc., One Penn Center, Ste. 600, 1617 JFK Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19103, Phone (215) 814-6400, Fax (215) 814-6440, E-mail sid.scott@traunerconsulting.com

Myles Shimokawa, KSF, Incorporated, 615 Piikoi Street, Suite 300, Honolulu, HI 96814, Phone (808) 593-0933, E-mail ksfinc@ksfinc.us

Roy Shioji, HWY-H, HDOT, 50 Makaala Street, Hilo, HI 96720, Phone (808) 933-2755, Fax (808) 933-8869, E-mail roy.shioji@hawaii.gov

Barry Siel, Geotech Engineer, FHWA RC, 12300 West Dakota Ave., Lakewood, CO 80228, Phone (720) 963-3208, Fax (720) 963-3232, E-mail barry.siel@fhwa.dot.gov

Brian Smith, Bio/Water Quality Specialist, FHWA RC, 19900 Governors Drive, Ste. 301, Olympia Fields, IL 60461, Phone (708) 283-3553, Fax (708) 283-3501, E-mail brian.smith@fhwa.dot.gov

Jim Sorenson, Team Leader, FHWA Office of Asset Management, 1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington, DC 20590, Phone (202) 366-1333, Fax (202) 366-9981, E-mail james.sorenson@fhwa.dot.gov

Lynda South, Communications Director, VA DOT, 1221 East Broad St., Richmond, VA 23219, Phone (804) 786-2715, E-mail lynda.south@virginiadot.org

Michael Sprinkel, Associate Director, Virginia Transportation Research Council, 530 Edgemont Rd., Charlottesville, VA 23903, Phone (434) 293-1941, Fax (434) 293-1990, E-mail michael.sprinkel@vdot.virginia.gov

Steve Stroh, Deputy of Surface, URS Corporation, 7650 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607, Phone (813) 286-1711, Fax (813) 287-8229, E-mail steve_stroh@urscorp.com

Garrett Sullivan, CEO, Kaikor Construction, PO Box 30162, Honolulu, HI 96820, Phone (808) 841-3110, Fax (808) 841-9511, E-mail garrett@kaikor.com

Richelle Takara, Transportation Engineer, FHWA - Hawaii, 300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 3-306, Honolulu, HI 96850, Phone (808) 541-2700 x 311, Fax (808) 541-2704, E-mail richelle.takara@fhwa.dot.gov

Dean Takiguchi, HWY-DB, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 611, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7614, Fax (808) 692-7617, E-mail dean.takiguchi@hawaii.gov

Patrick Tom, HWY-P, HDOT, 869 Punchbowl Street, Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 587-6355, Fax (808) 587-1787, E-mail patrick.tom@hawaii.gov

Lisa Vander Heiden, Public Relations Consultant, Worth Associates, Inc., 760 E 7th Ave., PO Box 1492, Grand Marais, MN 55604, Phone (218) 370-9408, E-mail heiden@boreal.org

Suneel Vanikar, Concrete TL, FHWA HIPT, 1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington, DC 20590, Phone (202) 366-0120, Fax (202) 493-2070, E-mail suneel.vanikar@fhwa.dot.gov

Toby Wakumoto, DIR-P, HDOT, 869 Punchbowl St., Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 587-2160, Fax (808) 587-2313, E-mail toby.wakumoto@hawaii.gov

Nathaniel Warner, C & C of Honolulu, Dept. of Transportation Services, 1420 Alapai Street, Suite 205, Honolulu, HI 96813, Phone (808) 527-5004, E-mail nwarner@honolulu.gov

Craig Watanabe, HWY-DS, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 688, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7551, Fax (808) 692-7555, E-mail craig.watanabe@hawaii.gov

John Williams, HWY-DB, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 611, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7610, Fax (808) 692-7617, E-mail john.williams@hawaii.gov

Christine Yamasaki, HWY-DD, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 609, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7572, Fax (808) 692-7590, E-mail christine.yamasaki@hawaii.gov

Steven Yoshida, HWY-TD, HDOT, 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 602, Kapolei, HI 96707, Phone (808) 692-7682, Fax (808) 692-7690, E-mail steven.yoshida@hawaii.gov

<< Previous Contents Next >>
Updated: 10/31/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000