U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< PreviousContentsNext >>

ACTT Workshop: Iowa/Illinois
I-74 Corridor Study - Bridging the Future

Appendix B: Workshop Attendees

Ahmad Abu-Hawash
Chief Structural Engineer
Iowa DOT - Bridges and Structures
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1393
Fax: (515) 239-1978
E-mail: ahmad.abu-hawash@dot.iowa.gov

Masood Ahmad
Engineer of Project Studies
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5510
Fax: (815) 284-5486
E-mail: ahmadm@dot.il.gov

Sue Albright
ROW Supervisor
Iowa DOT - Right-of-Way
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1401
Fax: (515) 239-1247
E-mail: susan.albright@dot.iowa.gov

Gerry Ambroson
Utilities Relocations Negotiator
Iowa DOT - Local Systems
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1014
Fax: (515) 239-1966
E-mail: gerald.ambroson@dot.iowa.gov

Doug Bates
Chief Property Manager
Iowa DOT - Right-of-Way
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1300
Fax: (515) 233-7859
E-mail: douglas.bates@dot.iowa.gov

Ben Behnami
Transportation Engineer
Iowa DOT - Design
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-7858
Fax: (515) 239-1873
E-mail: ben.behnami@dot.iowa.gov

Dean Bierwagen
Bridge Engineer
Iowa DOT - Ames
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1585
Fax: (515) 239-1978
E-mail: dean.bierwagen@dot.iowa.gov

Lisa Biggs
Transportation Engineer
Iowa DOT - Ames
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1343
Fax: (515) 239-1982
E-mail: lisa.biggs@dot.iowa.gov

Jerry Blanding
Innovative Contracting Engineer
FHWA - Resource Center
10 S. Howard Street
Suite 4000
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: (410) 962-2253
Fax: (410) 962-3655
E-mail: jerry.blanding@fhwa.dot.gov

Roger Boulet
District 6 Materials Engineer
Iowa DOT - Cedar Rapids
5455 Kirkwood Boulevard SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406
Phone: (319) 366-0446
Fax: (319) 364-9614
E-mail: roger.boulet@dot.iowa.gov

Mark Brandl
Resident Construction Engineer
Iowa DOT - Davenport
8721 NW Boulevard
Davenport, Iowa 52806
Phone: (563) 391-2750
Fax: (563) 391-2788
E-mail: mark.brandl@dot.iowa.gov

David Buck
Media Relations Manager
Maryland State Highway Administration - Baltimore
501 Newburg Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Phone: (410) 869-1731
Fax: (410) 209-5012
E-mail: dbuck1@sha.state.md.us

Bob Clemens
Vice President
TBE Group - Indianapolis
9241 Castlegate Drive
Indianapolis, Indiana 46256
Phone: (317) 491-5716
Fax: (317) 585-3542
E-mail: bclemens@tbegroup.com

John Clute
Transportation Engineer
Iowa DOT - Bridges and Structures
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-7894
Fax: (515) 239-1978
E-mail: john.clute@dot.iowa.gov

Jason Cowin
Engineering Team Leader
Illinois FHWA - Springfield
3250 Executive Park Dr.
Springfield, Illinois 62703
Phone: (217) 492-4622
Fax: (217) 492-4621
E-mail: jason.cowin@fhwa.dot.gov

Tim Craven
Bridge Planning Engineer
Illinois DOT - Bureau of Bridges & Structures
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, Illinois 62764
Phone: (217) 785-2916
Fax: (217) 782-7960
E-mail: craventa@dot.il.gov

Michael Culmo
Director of Structural Engineering
CME Engineering - Connecticut
32 Crabtree Lane
PO Box 849
Woodstock, Connecticut 06281
Phone: (860) 928-7848
Fax: (860) 928-7846
E-mail: culmo@cmeengineering.com

Cathy Cutler
Field Services Coordinator
Iowa DOT - District 6
430 16th Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids
Iowa 52406
Phone: (319) 364-0235
Fax: (319) 364-9614
E-mail: catherine.cutler@dot.iowa.gov

Fred Dean
District Planner
Iowa DOT - Davenport
8723 NW Boulevard
Davenport, Iowa 52809
Phone: (563) 391-4643
Fax: (563) 390-2788
E-mail: fred.dean@dot.iowa.gov

Prabhat Diksit
Innovative Finance Specialist
FHWA - Colorado
12300 West Dakota Avenue
Suite 340
Lakewood, Colorado 80028
Phone: (720) 963-3202
Fax: (720) 963-3211
E-mail: prabhat.diksit@fhwa.dot.gov

Jim Ent
Finance and Logistics Team Leader
Illinois FHWA - Springfield
3250 Executive Park Drive
Springfield, Illinois 62703
Phone: (217) 492-4610
Fax: (217) 492-4621
E-mail: jim.ent@fhwa.dot.gov

Chris Fraley
Transportation Engineer
Illinois FHWA - Springfield
3250 Executive Park Drive
Springfield, Illinois 62703
Phone: (217) 492-4619
Fax: (217) 492-4621
E-mail: chris.fraley@fhwa.dot.gov

Kyle Frame
Foundation Field Engineer
Iowa DOT - Construction
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1619
Fax: (515) 239-1845
E-mail: kyle.frame@dot.iowa.gov

Dan Franklin
Office of Policy & Legislative Services Director
Iowa DOT - Policy & Legislative Services
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1131
Fax: (515) 239-1120
E-mail: dan.franklin@dot.iowa.gov

Glenn Fulkerson
Assistant Division Administrator
Illinois FHWA - Springfield
3250 Executive Park Drive
Springfield, Illinois 62703
Phone: (217) 492-4641
Fax: (217) 492-4621
E-mail: glenn.fulkerson@fhwa.dot.gov

Lu Funnell
Public Involvement Coordinator
Iowa DOT - Location & Environment
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1431
Fax: (515) 239-1982
E-mail: luella.funnell@dot.iowa.gov

Douglas G. Happ
Construction Field Engineer
Illinois DOT - Region 2/District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-2271
Fax: (815) 284-5348
E-mail: happdg@dot.il.gov

Steve Hefel
Mixtures Control Engineer
Illinois DOT - Region 2/District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5423
Fax: (815) 284-5912
E-mail: hefelsa@dot.il.gov

Becky Hiatt
Field Operations Team Leader
FHWA - Iowa Division
105 6th Street
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-7321
Fax: (515) 233-7499
E-mail: rebecca.hiatt@fhwa.dot.gov

Gene Hoelker
Innovative Contracting Engineer
FHWA - Resource Center
19900 Governors Drive
Suite 301
Olympia Fields, Illinois 60461
Phone: (708) 283-3520
Fax: (708) 283-3501
E-mail: eugene.hoelker@fhwa.dot.gov

Jay Howell
Studies and Plans Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5351
Fax: (815) 284-5486
E-mail: howelljp@dot.il.gov

Krandel Jack
Proposal Engineer
Iowa DOT - Contracts
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1546
Fax: (515) 239-1325
E-mail: krandal.jack@dot.iowa.gov

Mike Jackson
Special Projects Engineer
Iowa DOT - Research & Technology
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1192
Fax: (515) 239-1766
E-mail: michael.jackson@dot.iowa.gov

Eric Johnsen
Estimating Engineer
Iowa DOT - Contracts
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1366
Fax: (515) 239-1325
E-mail: eric.johnsen@dot.iowa.gov

Greg Jones
Traffic Management & Systems Operations Specialist
FHWA - Atlanta
61 Forsyth Street SW
Suite 17T26
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone: (404) 562-3906
Fax: (404) 562-3700
E-mail: greg.jones@fhwa.dot.gov

Michael Jorgensen
Project Engineer
Iowa DOT - Traffic & Safety
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-7811
Fax: (515) 239-1891
E-mail: michael.jorgensen@dot.iowa.gov

Herb Jung
District Construction Engineer
Illinois DOT - Region 2/District 3
700 E. Norris Drive
Ottawa, Illinois 61350
Phone: (815) 434-8427
Fax: (815) 434-8599
E-mail: junghk@dot.il.gov

Dick Kautz
District Engineer
Iowa DOT - District 6
430 16th Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406
Phone: (319) 364-0235
Fax: (319) 364-9614
E-mail: richard.kautz@dot.iowa.gov

Gerry Kennedy
Assistant Division Administrator
FHWA - Iowa Division
105 6th Street
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-7317
Fax: (515) 233-7499
E-mail: gerald.kennedy@fhwa.dot.gov

Mark Kerper
Assistant Office Director
Iowa DOT - Location & Environment
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1591
Fax: (515) 239-1982
E-mail: mark.kerper@dot.iowa.gov

Bruce Kuehl
District Construction Engineer
Iowa DOT - District 6
430 16th Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406
Phone: (319) 364-0235
Fax: (319) 364-9614
E-mail: bruce.kuehl@dot.iowa.gov

Scott Kullerstrand
Operations Design and Planning Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5468
Fax: (815) 284-5489
E-mail: kullerstrands@dot.il.gov

Bernie Kuta
Construction and Contract Administration Engineer
FHWA-RC - Colorado
12300 West Dakota Avenue
Suite 340
Lakewood, Colorado 80028
Phone: (720) 963-3204
Fax: (720) 963-3232
E-mail: bernie.kuta@fhwa.dot.gov

Kenneth R. Lang
District 3 Materials Engineer
Illinois DOT - Highways
700 East Norris Drive
Ottawa, Illinois 61350
Phone: (815) 434-6131
Fax: (815) 433-7094
E-mail: langkr@dot.il.gov
Sandra Larson
Office Director
Iowa DOT - Research & Technology
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1646
Fax: (515) 239-1766
E-mail: sandra.larson@dot.iowa.gov

Sheila Lee
Engineering Operations Technician
Iowa DOT - Davenport
8723 NW Boulevard
Davenport, Iowa 52809
Phone: (563) 391-4643
Fax: (563) 390-2788
E-mail: sheila.lee@dot.iowa.gov

Dan Long
Project Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5966
Fax: (815) 284-5486
E-mail: longdr@dot.il.gov

Kyle Lorenz
Squad Leader
Program Development
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5942
Fax: (815) 284-5486
E-mail: lorenzka@dot.il.gov

Janeen Loughin
Project Manager
Stockton & Associates, Inc. - West Linn
1941 Sunburst Terrace
West Linn, Oregon 97068
Phone: (503) 516-3134
Fax: (503) 656-2259
E-mail: douglasloughin@yahoo.com

Brian Mayer
Project Support Engineer
Illinois DOT - Region 2/District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5353
Fax: (815) 284-5348
E-mail: mayerbr@dot.il.gov

Chris McCarter
District Bridge Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 3
700 E. Norris Drive
Ottawa, Illinois 61350
Phone: (815) 434-8444
Fax: (815) 434-6998
E-mail: mccartercc@dot.il.gov

Terry McCleary
District 3 Geotechnical Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 3
700 E. Norris Drive
Ottawa, Illinois 61350
Phone: (815) 433-7079
Fax: (815) 433-7094
E-mail: mcclearytl@dot.il.gov

Craig McDaniel
Construction Engineer
Washington DOT - Olympia
310 Maple Park Avenue SE
PO Box 47354
Olympia, Washington 98504-7354
Phone: (360) 705-7823
Fax: (360) 705-6809
E-mail: mcdanic@wsdot.wa.gov

Norm McDonald
Office Director
Iowa DOT - Bridges and Structures
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1564
Fax: (515) 239-1978
E-mail: norman.mcdonald@dot.iowa.gov

Bill McEleney
Regional Director
National Steel Bridge Alliance
45 Pasture View Lane
Cranston, Rhode Island 02921-2732
Phone: (401) 943-5660
Fax: (401) 943-5660
E-mail: mceleney@nsbaweb.org

Steve Megivern
Transportation Engineer
Iowa DOT - Design
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1936
Fax: (515) 239-1873
E-mail: stephen.megivern@dot.iowa.gov

Dick Moeller
Real Estate Program Manager
O.R. Colan Associates - West Palm Beach
2462 Flamingo Road
West Palm Beach, Florida 33410
Phone: (531) 493-8865
Fax: (801) 705-0800
E-mail: rmoeller@orcolan.com

Ross Monk
Program Development Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5307
Fax: (815) 284-5903
E-mail: monkre@dot.il.gov

Don Muessigmann
Chief Acquisition Agent
Iowa DOT - Right-of-Way
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1135
Fax: (515) 239-1247
E-mail: donald.muessigmann@dot.iowa.gov

Jon Mullarky
Senior Project Engineer
FHWA - Pavement Technology
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, D.C. 20590
Phone: (202) 366-6606
Fax: (202) 493-2070
E-mail: jon.mullarky@fhwa.dot.gov

Mark Nardini
Environmental Specialist
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5460
Fax: (815) 284-5486
E-mail: nardinimd@dot.il.gov

Tammy Nicholson
Project Manager
Iowa DOT - Location & Environment
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1797
Fax: (515) 239-1982
E-mail: tamara.nicholson@dot.iowa.gov

Jim Olson
Assistant Office Director
Iowa DOT - Right-of-Way
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1216
Fax: (515) 233-7859
E-mail: james.olson@dot.iowa.gov

Bob Orthmeyer
Pavement Management Engineer
FHWA - Olympia Fields
19900 Governors Drive
Suite 301
Chicago, Illinois 60461
Phone: (708) 283-3533
Fax: (708) 283-3501
E-mail: robert.orthmeyer@fhwa.dot.gov

Deanne Popp
Agreements Specialist
Iowa DOT - Local Systems
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1527
Fax: (515) 239-1966
E-mail: deanne.popp@dot.iowa.gov

David Rennels
Maintenance Field Engineer
Illinois DOT - Region 2
District 3
700 East Norris Drive
Ottawa, Illinois 61326
Phone: (815) 224-1800
Fax: (815) 224-4833
E-mail: rennelsdw@dot.il.gov

Doug Rick
District Staff Engineer
Iowa DOT - Davenport
8723 NW Boulevard
Davenport, Iowa 52809
Phone: (563) 391-4643
Fax: (563) 390-2788
E-mail: doug.rick@dot.iowa.gov

Jim Rost
Office Director
Iowa DOT - Location & Environment
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1225
Fax: (515) 239-1726
E-mail: jim.rost@dot.iowa.gov

Terry Sampson
Right of Way Director
Missouri DOT - Jefferson City
PO Box 270
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: (573) 751-7458
Fax: (573) 751-3642
E-mail: terry.sampson@modot.mo.gov

Jim Schnoebelen
Assistant District Engineer
Iowa DOT - District 6
430 16th Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406
Phone: (319) 364-0235
Fax: (319) 364-9614
E-mail: jim.schnoebelen@dot.iowa.gov

Dennis Schultz
Local Roads Field Liaison Engineer
Illinois DOT - Region 2/District 2
819 Depot Ave
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5383
Fax: (815) 284-5386
E-mail: schultzdd@dot.il.gov

Barry Sieh
Utility Relocations Negotiator
Iowa DOT - Local Systems
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1183
Fax: (515) 239-1966
E-mail: barry.sieh@dot.iowa.gov

Dennis Smith
Urban Section Engineer
Iowa DOT - Design
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1170
Fax: (515) 239-1873
E-mail: dennis.smith@dot.iowa.gov

Mary Stahlhut
Safety Management System Coordinator
Iowa DOT - Traffic & Safety
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1169
Fax: (515) 239-1891
E-mail: mary.stahlhut@dot.iowa.gov

Bob Stanley
Soils Section Engineer
Iowa DOT - Design
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1026
Fax: (515) 239-1873
E-mail: robert.stanley@dot.iowa.gov

Ingrid Teboe
District 5 Field Services Coordinator
Iowa DOT - District 5
307 W. Briggs
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
Phone: (641) 472-4174
Fax: (641) 472-3622
E-mail: ingrid.teboe@dot.iowa.gov

Trisha Thompson
Maintenance Field Engineer
Illinois DOT - Operations
828 N. College
Genesseo, Illinois 61254
Phone: (309) 944-4001
Fax: (309) 944-6162
E-mail: thompsontl@dot.il.gov

Kris Tobin
Programming Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5444
Fax: (815) 284-5903
E-mail: tobinkl@dot.il.gov

Francis Todey
Transportation Engineer
Iowa DOT - Design
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-1398
Fax: (515) 239-1873
E-mail: francis.todey@dot.iowa.gov

John Tolle
Traffic Management Specialist
FHWA - Olympia Fields
19900 Governors Drive
Suite 301
Chicago, Illinois 60461
Phone: (708) 283-3541
Fax: (708) 283-3501
E-mail: john.tolle@fhwa.dot.gov

Jan Twardowski
Geotechnical Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-5429
Fax: (815) 284-5912
E-mail: twardowskijr@dot.il.gov

John Vu
Earth Work Field Engineer
Iowa DOT - Construction
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 239-1280
Fax: (515) 239-1845
E-mail: john.vu@dot.iowa.gov

Roger Walton
District Staff Engineer
Iowa DOT - District 6
430 16th Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406
Phone: (319) 364-0235
Fax: (319) 364-9614
E-mail: roger.walton@dot.iowa.gov

John Wegmeyer
Project Implementation Engineer
Illinois DOT - District 2
819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: (815) 284-6387
Fax: (815) 284-5348
E-mail: wegmeyerjh@dot.il.gov

Dave Widick
Utilities Policy Administrator
Iowa DOT - Traffic & Safety
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-7903
Fax: (515) 239-1891
E-mail: david.widick@dot.iowa.gov

Andy Wilson
Transportation Engineer
FHWA - Iowa Division
105 6th Street
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 233-7313
Fax: (515) 233-7499
E-mail: andrew.wilson@fhwa.dot.gov

Nick Zembillas
Senior Vice President
TBE Group - Clearwater
380 Park Place Boulevard
Suite 300
Clearwater, Florida 33759
Phone: (727) 531-3505
Fax: (727) 431-1701
E-mail: nzembillas@tbegroup.com

Terry Zoller
Metro Division Construction Engineer
Minnesota DOT - Golden Valley
2055 North Lilac Drive
Golden Valley, Minnesota 55422
Phone: (763) 797-3091
Fax: (736) 797-3181
E-mail: terry.zoller@dot.state.mn.us
<< PreviousContentsNext >>
Updated: 10/31/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000