U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< Previous Contents Next >>

Michigan: Spanning the Past: The I-94 Rehabilitation Project

Appendix B Workshop Attendees

MDOT

Mohammad Alghurabi
Senior Project Manager, DRIC
Planning/Executive
alghurabim@michigan.gov
(517) 373-7674

Nanette Alton
Landscape Designer
Design
altonn@michigan.gov
(517) 373-2260

Kari Andrewes
Region Planner
University
andrewesk@michigan.gov
(517) 750-0407

Dan Belcher
IT Coordinator
Design
belcherd@michigan.gov
(517) 335-2182

Therese Binkley
Technical Training
Coordinator
Const & Tech/Sec Complex
binkleyt@michigan.gov
(517) 322-1741

Eric Burns
Bridge Construction Engineer
Const & Tech/Sec Complex
burnse@michigan.gov
(517) 322-6331

Brenda Chapman
Financial Outreach Services Supervisor
Financial Operations
chapmanb@michigan.gov
(517) 335-2383

Matt Chynoweth
Cost and Scheduling Engineer
Metro
chynowethm@michigan.gov
(313) 967-5216

Cedric Dargin
Construction Engineer
Metro
darginc@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5172

Sue Datta
Senior Project Manager, I-75
Metro
dattas@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5135

Courtney DeFauw
EIT Engineer
Metro
defauwc@michigan.gov
(313) 375-2422

Joette Downer
Senior Executive Management Assistant
Highway Development Executive
downerj@michigan.gov
(517) 241-3998

Jason Ealy
Geometrics Traffic Engineer
Traffic and Safety
ealyj@michigan.gov
(517) 335-2864

Dick Endres
Foundation Analysis Engineer
Const & Tech/Sec Complex
endresr@michigan.gov
(517) 322-1207

Aarne Frobom
Legislative Specialist
Intermodal Policy
froboma@michigan.gov
(517) 335-2908

Mark Grazioli
Materials Testing Engineer
Testing
graziolim@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5164

Phil Grotenhuis
Bridge Consultant Engineer
Design
grotenhuisp@michigan.gov
(517) 335-6778

Kathy Hulley
Manager, Project Development Unit
Design
hulleyk@michigan.gov
(517) 373-2256

Veena Jasuja
Utilities/Permits Engineer
Metro
jasujav@michigan.gov
(313) 967-5434

Bonnie Jay
Departmental Analyst
Passenger Transportation
jayb@michigan.gov
(517) 373-7645

Catharine Jensen
Transportation Planner
Metro
jensenc@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5146

Gregory Johnson
Metro Region Engineer
Metro
johnsong2@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5103

Wesley King
Transportation Planner
Metro
kingw@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5209

Germaine Kowatch
Operations Staff Specialist
Operations Administrative Services
kowatchg@michigan.gov
(517) 373-7413

Tony Kratofil
Deputy Region Engineer
Metro
kratofilt@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5102

Greg Krueger
Statewide ITS Program Manager
Intelligent Transportation Systems
kruegerg@michigan.gov
(517) 373-9479

Terry Lavoy
Technical Training Coordinator
Const & Tech/Sec Complex
lavoyt@michigan.gov
(517) 322-6792

Nick Lefke
Department Analyst
Real Estate
lefken@michigan.gov
(517) 335-2208

Rob Lippert
Supervisor Systems Implementations
Statewide Planning
lippertr@michigan.gov
(517) 373-2088

Lynn Lynwood
Manager, Roadside Development Program
Design
lynwoodl@michigan.gov
(517) 373-0026

Paul McAllister
Senior Project Manager, BWB
Project Planning
mcallisterp@michigan.gov
(517) 335-2622

Eric Mullen
Transportation Planning Specialist
Statewide Planning
mullene@michigan.gov
(517) 241-2251

Jill Mullins
Manager, Construction Contracts
Contract Services
mullinsj@michigan.gov
(517) 373-1576

Shelly Nawojski
Transportation Engineer
Metro
nawojskis@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5208

Tonya Nobach
Department Analyst
Design
nobacht@michigan.gov
(517) 335-1927

Michael Odette
Property Analyst
Metro
odettem@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5192

Brenda Peek
Communication Specialist
Metro
peekb@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5109

Brad Peterson
CSS Coordinator
Design
petersonbr@michigan.gov
(517) 335-1912

John Polasek
Bureau Director
Highway Development Executive
polasekj@michigan.gov
(517) 241-3998

Steve Rapp
Transportation Engineer
Design
rapps@michigan.gov
(517) 335-3043

Tom Raymond
Supervisor, Project Planning
Project Planning
raymondt@michigan.gov
(517) 335-2927

Wayne Roe
Administrator, Contract Services Division
Contract Services
roew@michigan.gov
(517) 373-4680

Kitty Rothwell
Development Engineer
Southwest
rothwellk@michigan.gov
(269) 337-3977

Mark Sanchez
Project Development Technician
Design
sanchezm@michigan.gov
(517) 335-6722

Pat Schafer
Pavement Management Engineer
Const & Tech/Sec Complex
schaferpa@michigan.gov
(517) 322-1766

Rita Screws
Detroit TSC Manager
Metro
screwsr@michigan.gov
(313) 967-5401

Matt Smith
Traffic and Safety Engineer
Traffic and Safety
smithmatt@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5120

Win Stebbins
Engineer, Design Services
Design
stebbinsw@michigan.gov
(517) 373-2246

Terry Stepanski
Senior Project Manager, I-94
Highway Development Executive
stepanskit@michigan.gov
(517) 241-0233

Bill Stonebrook
Manager, Local Agency Program
Design
stonebrookb@michigan.gov
(517) 373-2281

Mark Sweeney
Design Engineer
Metro
sweeneym@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5151

Anu Taneja
Contract Analyst
Contract Services
tanejaa@michigan.gov
(517) 241-0193

Lynn Venturino
Office Assistant
Design
venturinoly@michigan.gov
(517) 373-0730

Matt Webb
Special Projects Coordinator
Project Planning
webbma@michigan.gov
(517) 335-4627

Paige Williams
Development Engineer
Metro
williamsp2@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5155

Brad Winkler
Transportation Planner
Statewide Planning
winklerb@michigan.gov
(517) 335-4583

Andy Zeigler
Region Planner
Planning/Executive
zeiglera@michigan.gov
(248) 483-5108

FHWA

Raj Ailaney
Senior Structural Engineer
Maryland
raj.ailaney@fhwa.dot.gov
(410) 962-2542

Thay Bishop
Innovative Finance Team Leader
Georgia
thay.bishop@fhwa.dot.gov
(404) 562-3695

Jim Hatter
Innovative Finance Specialist
Georgia
jim.hatter@fhwa.dot.gov
(404) 562-3929

Joe Huerta
ACTT Management Team
Washington DC
joseph.huerta@fhwa.dot.gov
(410) 962-2298

Gary Jakovich
Structural Engineer
Washington DC
gary.jakovich@dot.gov
(202) 366-4596

Judith Johnson
Marketing Specialist
Georgia
judith.johnson@fhwa.dot.gov
(404) 562-3682

Phil Lynwood
Area Engineer
Michigan
phillip.lynwood@fhwa.dot.gov
(517) 702-1859

Jon Nekritz
Bridge Program Engineer
Michigan
jon.nekritz@fhwa.dot.gov
(517) 702-1837

Robert Orthmeyer
Pavement Management Specialist
Illinois
robert.orthmeyer@dot.gov
(708) 283-3533

Ryan Rizzo
Pavement and Materials Program Engineer
Michigan
ryan.rizzo@fhwa.dot.gov
(517) 702-1842

Christopher Schneider
ACTT Management Team
Washington DC
christopher.schneider@fhwa.dot.gov
(202) 493-0551

James Steele
Division Administrator
Michigan
james.steele@fhwa.dot.gov
(517) 702-1845

Bob Welch
Technical Services Engineer
Colorado
bob.welch@fhwa.dot.gov
(720) 963-3745

Ken Wood
Traffic Operations Engineer
Chicago
ken.wood@dot.gov
(708) 283-4340

National Invitees

Mark Ball
Public Information Officer
Texas DOT
mball@dot.state.tx.us
(214) 320-4480

Scott Bradley
Landscape Architecture Chief
Minnesota DOT
scott.bradley@dot.state.mn.us
(651) 284-3758

Vijay Chandra
Senior Vice President
Parsons Brinckerhoff, NY
chandrav@pbworld.com
(212) 465-5377

David Giardino
Vice President
Plexus Corporation, RI
davidg@plexuscorp.com
(401) 275-5840

Paul Huston
Deputy Project Manager
HNTB Texas
phuston@hntb.com
(512) 334-3807

Dick Kane
Communications Director
Florida DOT
dick.kane@dot.state.fl.us
(850) 414-4595

Steve Kimble
ITS Engineer
Telvent Farradyne
steve.kimble@telvent.abengoa.com
(312) 214-3280

Marion Leaphart
(Retired) Utilities Manager
South Carolina DOT
leaphartme@sc.rr.com
(803) 356-1545

George Machan
Senior Associate Engineer
Landslide Technology, Oregon
gmachan@landslidetechnology.com
(503) 452-1200

Ardeshir Nafici
Deputy Chief Engineer
District of Columbia DOT
ardeshir.nafici@dc.gov
(202) 671-4689

Bill Olson
Senior Engineering Manager
Parsons Co., Chicago
william.c.olson@parsons.com
(312) 930-5179

Steve Saye
Geotechnical Engineer
Kiewit Engineering
steve.saye@kiewit.com
(402) 342-2052 x2319

Steve Stroh
Bridge Group Manager
URP Corp, Florida
steve_stroh@urscorp.com
(813) 286-1711

<< Previous Contents Next >>
Updated: 10/31/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000