U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< PreviousContentsNext >>

ACTT Workshop: Rhode Island
Pawtucket Bridge No. 550 - Building a Foundation for the Future

Appendix A: Workshop Attendees

Welcome

James R. Capaldi, Director, RIDOT, (401) 222-2481
Lucy Garliauskas, Rhode Island Division Administrator, FHWA, (401) 528-4541

Key Speaker

David L. Huft , Program Manager - Research, SDDOT, (605) 773-3358, dave.huft@state.sd.us

Moderators

Anthony J. McCloskey, Bureau of Design, Penndot, (717) 705-1495, ammccloskey@state.pa.us
Dan Sanayi, Construction and System Preservation Engineer, FHWA, (202) 493-0551, dan.sanayi@fhwa.dot.gov

Structures

Robert Pavia, Jr., RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4079, rpavia@dot.state.ri.us
Maria Kunhardt, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4099, mkunhardt@dot.state.ri.us
Michael Culmo, cme Engineering, (860) 928-7848, culmo@cmeengineering.com
Bill F. McEleney, National Steel Bridge Alliance, (401) 943-5660, mceleney@nsbaweb.org
Andrew M. Zickler, VADOT, (804) 371-2776, andy.zickler@virginiadot.org
Anthony Rotondo, FHWA, (401) 528-4566, anthony.rotondo@fhwa.dot.gov
David Fish, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4022, dfish@dot.state.ri.us
Richard Snow, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4072, rsnow@dot.state.ri.us
Andy Tahmassian, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4083, atahmass@dot.state.ri.us
Eric Seabury, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4075, eseabury@dot.state.ri.us
Greg Berube, Commonwealth Engineers & Consultants, Inc., (401) 273-6600, gberube@commonwealth-eng.com

Construction

John McAvoy, FHWA, (401) 528-4577, john.mcavoy@fhwa.dot.gov
David Morgan, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4285, dmorgan@dot.state.ri.us
Jerry Jones, FHWA, (817) 978-4358, jerry.jones@fhwa.dot.gov
Clifford Halvorsen, TXDOT, (713) 802-5326, chalvor@dot.state.tx.us
Norman Marzano, RIDOT, (401) 222-2468 x4312, nmarzano@dot.state.ri.us
Scott Graham, RIDOT, (401) 222-2468 x4308, sgraham@dot.state.ri.us
John Lonardo, RIDOT, (401) 265-8344, jlonardo@dot.state.ri.us
Vartan Sahakian, Commonwealth Engineers & Consultants, Inc., (401) 273-6600, vsahakian@commonwealth-eng.com

Geotechnical/Materials

Peter Osborn, FHWA, (410) 962-0702, peter.osborne@fhwa.dot.gov
Keith Gaulin, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4068, kgaulin@dot.state.ri.us
Chris Dumas, FHWA, (410) 962-0096, chris.dumas@fhwa.dot.gov
John Volk, URS Corporation, (215) 619-4108, john_volk@urscorp.com
Colin Franco, RIDOT, (401) 222-3030 x4110, cfranco@dot.state.ri.us
Jose Lima, RIDOT, (401) 222-4955 x4113, jlima@dot.state.ri.us
Michael Sherrill, RIDOT, (401) 222-4955 x4115, msherr@dot.state.ri.us

Traffic/Safety/ITS/PR

Frank Corrao, RIDOT, (401) 222-2694 x4202, fcorrao@dot.state.ri.us
Mary Vittoria-Bertrand, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4291, mvbertrand@dot.state.ri.us
Emiliano Lopez, FHWA, (410) 962-0116, emiliano.lopez@fhwa.dot.gov
Dr. Walter Kraft, PB Farradyne, (212) 465-5724, kraft@pbworld.com
Scott McCanna, ORDOT, (503) 986-3788, scott.m.mccanna@odot.state.or.us
Mark Ball, TXDOT, (214) 320-4480, mball@dot.state.tx.us
Gabriel Brazao, FHWA, (401) 528-4551, gabriel.brazao@fhwa.dot.gov
Steve Pristawa, RIDOT, (401) 222-4955 x4207, spristw@dot.state.ri.us
Dan DiBiasio, RIDOT, (401) 222-1362 x4013, ddibiasio@dot.state.ri.us
Thomas Cunningham, Commonwealth Engineers & Consultants, Inc., (401) 273-6600, tcunningham@commonwealth-eng.com
David Rei, Commonwealth Engineers & Consultants, Inc., (401) 273-6600, drei@commonwealth-eng.com

Roadway/Geometric Design

Patrick Vu, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4164, pvu@dot.state.ri.us
Audry Bendigo, FHWA, (401) 528-4549, audry.bendigo@fhwa.dot.gov
Don Petersen, FHWA, (360) 534-9323, don.petersen@fhwa.dot.gov
Robert Smith, RIDOT, (401) 222-2023 x4023, rasmith@dot.state.ri.us
Michael Penn, RIDOT, (401) 222-2023 x4050, mpenn@dot.state.ri.us
Ron Strunz, Commonwealth Engineers & Consultants, Inc., (401) 273-6600, rstrunz@commonwealth-eng.com

Environment

Ralph Rizzo, FHWA, (401) 528-4548, ralph.j.rizzo@fhwa.dot.gov
David Cluley, RIDOT, (401) 222-2053 x4073, dcluley@dot.state.ri.us
Vance Hobbs, FHWA, (410) 962-0634, vance.hobbs@fhwa.dot.gov
Wayne Kober, Wayne W. Kober, Inc., (717) 502-0179, wwkpa@epix.net
Colin McCarthy, FHWA, (401) 528-4550, colin.mccarthy@fhwa.dot.gov
Edward Szymanski, RIDOT, (401) 222-2023 x4253, eszymanski@dot.state.ri.us
M. Emilie Holland, RIDOT, (401) 222-2023 x4051, eholland@dot.state.ri.us
Karen Beck, Commonwealth Engineers & Consultants, Inc., (401) 273-6600, kbeck@commonwealth-eng.com

<< PreviousContentsNext >>
Updated: 11/06/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000