U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< PreviousContentsNext >>

ACTT Workshop: Washington
SR 520 Project | March 16-18, 2004, Seattle, Washington

Appendix A: Workshop Attendees

Bob Adams
Atkinson Construction
600 Naches Avenue SW, Suite 120
Renton WA 98055
TEL: 425.255.551
EMAIL: raa@atkn.com

Steve Aisaka
Parametrix, Inc.
5808 Lake Washington Blvd, Suite 200
Kirkland WA 98033
TEL: 425.828.4202 x3331
FAX: 425.889.8808
EMAIL: saisaka@parametrix.com

Dick Albin
Assistant State Design Engineer
Northwest Region
WSDOT
P O Box 47330
Olympia WA 98504-7330
TEL: 360.705.7451
EMAIL: albind@wsdot.wa.gov

Archie Allen
NWR Bridge Maintenance Office
WSDOT MS 82-49
Bellevue WA 98004
TEL: 425.739.3700
EMAIL: allenar@wsdot.wa.gov

Linda D. Anderson
Real Estate Services
WSDOT
P O Box 47338
Olympia WA 98504-7338
TEL: 360.705.7306
EMAIL: anderli@wsdot.wa.gov

Tom Baker
State Materials Engineer
Materials Laboratory
WSDOT
P O Box 47365
Tumwater WA 98504-7365
TEL: 360.709.5401
EMAIL: bakert@wsdot.wa.gov

Jennifer Balis, P.E.
FHWA
Contract Administration Group, HIPA-30
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590
TEL: 202.493.7302
FAX: 202.366.3988
EMAIL: jennifer.balis@fhwa.dot.gov

Mark S. Bandy
Northwest Region
WSDOT MS 82-120
P O Box 330310
Seattle WA 98133-9710
TEL: 206.440.4451
EMAIL: bandym@wsdot.wa.gov

Harry Bennetts
Assistant Division Administrator
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.9480
EMAIL: harry.bennetts@fhwa.dot.gov

Barry Brecto
Bridge Engineer
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.9482
EMAIL: barry.brecto@fhwa.dot.gov

Jennifer Brown
Innovative Project Delivery
WSDOT
P O Box 47371
Olympia WA 98504-7371
TEL: 360.705.7413
EMAIL: browjen@wsdot.wa.gov

Jeff Carpenter, P.E.
Construction Engineer, Non Traditional Delivery
WSDOT
P O Box 47354
Olympia WA 98504-7354
TEL: 360.705.7804
FAX: 360.705.6809
EMAIL: carpenj@wsdot.wa.gov

Vijay Chandra
Parsons Brinckerhoff
250 West 34th Street
New York NY 10119
TEL: 212.465.5377
EMAIL: chandrav@pbworld.com

Eric Chipps
Project Manager
Sound Transit
401 South Jackson
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.398.5020
EMAIL: chippse@soundtransit.org

Margaret Clancy
Parametrix, Inc.
5808 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Suite 200
Kirkland WA 98033
TEL: 425.822.8880
FAX: 425.889.8808
EMAIL: mclancy@parametrix.com

Patrick Clarke, P.E.
Floating Bridge & Special Structures Design Manager
Bridge and Structures Office
WSDOT
P O Box 47340
Lacey WA 98504-7340
TEL: 360.705.7220
FAX: 360.705.6814
EMAIL: clarkep@wsdot.wa.gov

John F. Conrad
Assistant Secretary
Engineering & Regional Operations Division
WSDOT
P O Box 47315
Olympia WA 98504-7315
TEL: 360.705.7032
EMAIL: conradj@wsdot.wa.gov

Bob Crim, P.E.
State Environmental Programs Engineer
Environmental Management Office MS-37
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee Street
Tallahassee FL 32399-0450
TEL: 850.410.5891
EMAIL: bob.crim@dot.state.fl.us

Michael Cummings
Urban Planning Office
Goldsmith Building
WSDOT MS TB55-130
401 2nd Avenue South, Suite 300
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.464.1223
EMAIL: cumminm@wsdot.wa.gov

Karen Dawson
CH2M Hill
777 108th Avenue, Suite 800
Bellevue WA 98004
TEL: 425.233.3340
FAX: 425.468.3100
EMAIL: karen.dawson@ch2m.com

Kevin Dayton
State Construction Engineer
WSDOT
P O Box 47354
Olympia WA 98504-7354
TEL: 360.705.7821
EMAIL: daytonk@wsdot.wa.gov

Dave Dickson
Financial Manager
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.8078
EMAIL: dave.dickson@fhwa.dot.gov

Dave Dye
Administrator
Urban Corridors and Northwest Coordination
Goldsmith Building
WSDOT MS TB85-95
401 2nd Avenue South, Suite 560
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.464.1221
FAX: 206.464.1190/1189
EMAIL: dyed@wsdot.wa.gov

Bob Ferguson
ERF
78-467 Sterling Lane
Palm Desert CA 92211
TEL: 760.360.4945
EMAIL: erfpaf@aol.com

Gerry Gallinger
Director, Real Estate Services
WSDOT
P O Box 47338
Olympia WA 98504-7338
TEL: 360.705.7305
EMAIL: GallinG@wsdot.wa.gov

Hal Gard
Environmental Program Manager
Oregon Department of Transportation
1158 Chemeketa St NE
Salem OR 97301
TEL: 503.986.3508
EMAIL: howard.a.gard@odot.state.or.us

John Garner
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee Street
Tallahassee FL 32399-0450
TEL: 850.414.4558
FAX: 850.488.5671
EMAIL: john.garner@dot.state.fl.us

Ben C. Gerwick, Jr.
Honorary Chairman & Senior
Technical Consultant
Ben C. Gerwick, Inc.
20 California Street, Suite 400
San Francisco CA 94111
TEL: 415.398.8972
DIRECT: 415.288.2730
FAX: 415.398.0433
EMAIL: bcg@gerwick.com

Jon Higgins
Urban Corridors Office
Goldsmith Building
WSDOT MS TB85-95
401 2nd Avenue South, Suite 560
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.464.1184
EMAIL: higginj@wsdot.wa.gov

Dale Himes
Southwest Region
WSDOT
PO Box 1709
Vancouver WA 98668-1709
TEL: 360.905.2006
EMAIL: HimesD@wsdot.wa.gov

Gene Hoelker
Construction & Contract
Administration Engineer
FHWA
National Resource Center
19900 Governors Drive Suite 301
Olympia Fields IL 60461
TEL: 708.283.3520
FAX: 708.283.3501
EMAIL: eugene.hoelker@fhwa.dot.gov

Michael Horntvedt
Parametrix, Inc.
SR 520 Project Office
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.381.6409
FAX: 206.381.6442
EMAIL: horntvm@wsdot.gov

Joseph Huerta
Pavement Management Engineer
FHWA
National Resource Center, Suite 4000
10 South Howard Street
Baltimore MD 21201
TEL: 410.962.2298
CELL: 410.746.7660
FAX: 410.962.4586
EMAIL: joseph.huerta@fhwa.dot.gov

Dave Hull
Transportation Planner
King County Metro Transit Division
MS KSC-TR-0422
201 South Jackson
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.263.4734
EMAIL: david.hull@metrokc.gov

Bryan Jarr
Enviro Office
101 Stewart St, Suite 1101
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.269.5041
EMAIL: bjarr@enviroissues.com

David V. Jenkins
Materials Laboratory
WSDOT
P O Box 47365
Olympia WA 98504-7365
TEL: 360.709.5455
EMAIL: jenkind@wsdot.wa.gov

Jugesh Kapur
Bridge Design Engineer
Bridge and Structures Office
WSDOT
P O Box 47340
Lacey WA 98504-7340
TEL: 360.705.7209
FAX: 360.705.6814
EMAIL: kapurju@wsdot.wa.gov

Mike Katzer
Assistant Superintendent
Area 5 Maintenance
Northwest Region NB82-45
WSDOT
10833 Northup Way NE
Bellevue WA 98004
TEL: 425.739.3730
EMAIL: katzerm@wsdot.wa.gov

Helena Kennedy Smith
Urban Corridors Office
Goldsmith building
WSDOT MS TB85-95
401 2nd Avenue South, Suite 560
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.464.1206
EMAIL: smith@wsdot.wa.gov

Bob Kimmerling
Principal Engineer
PanGEO, Inc.
3414 NE 55th Street
Seattle WA 98105
TEL: 206.262.0370
FAX: 206.262.0374
EMAIL: rkimmerling@pangeoinc.com

Ken Kochevar
Safety and ITS Engineer
FHWA
California Division
650 Capital Mall, Suite 4-100
Sacramento CA 95814
TEL: 916.498.5853
EMAIL: ken.kochevar@fhwa.dot.gov

Paul W. Krueger
Urban Corridors Office
Times Square Building
WSDOT MS NB82-99
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.381.6432
EMAIL: kruegeP@wsdot.wa.gov

Dave Leighow
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.9408
EMAIL: dave.leighow@fhwa.dot.gov

Jim Leonard
Urban Area Engineer
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.9408
EMAIL: james.leonard@fhwa.dot.gov

Jeff Lewis
Field Operations Engineer
FHWA
650 Capital Mall, Suite 4-100
Sacramento CA 95814
TEL: 916.498.5035
FAX: 916.498.5008
EMAIL: jeff.lewis@fhwa.dot.gov

Liana Liu
Safety and T2 Engineer
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.9553
EMAIL: liana.liu@fhwa.dot.gov

Kinyan Lui
Urban Corridors Office
Times Square Building
WSDOT MS NB82-99
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.381.6404
EMAIL: luik@wsdot.wa.gov
Myint Lwin
Director
FHWA
Office of Bridge Technology
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590
TEL: 202.366.4589
FAX: 202.366.3077
EMAIL: myint.lwin@fhwa.dot.gov

Douglas B. MacDonald
Secretary
WSDOT
P O Box 47316
Olympia WA 98504-7316
TEL: 360.705.7054
EMAIL: macdond@wsdot.wa.gov

Jennifer Martin
Urban Corridors Office
Wells Fargo Building
WSDOT MS NB82-30
999 Third Avenue, Suite 2424
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.382.5286
FAX: 206.382.5291
EMAIL: martija@wsdot.wa.gov

Dan Mathis
Washington Division Administrator
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.9480
EMAIL: daniel.mathis@fhwa.dot.gov

Jennifer Mayer
Innovative Financing Specialist
FHWA National Resource Center
201 Mission Street Suite 2100
San Francisco CA 94105
TEL: 415.744.2634
FAX: 415.744.2634
EMAIL: jennifer.mayer@fhwa.dot.gov

Raymond McCabe
HNTB Corporation
352 7th Avenue
New York NY 10001
TEL: 212.594.9717
FAX: 212.594.9638
EMAIL: rmccabe@hntb.com

Dave McCormick
Northwest Region
WSDOT MS NB82-119
P O Box 330310
Seattle WA 98133-9710
TEL: 206.440.4656
EMAIL: mccormd@wsdot.wa.gov

Julie Meredith
Urban Corridors Office
Times Square Building
WSDOT NB82-99
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.381.6406
EMAIL: meredjl@wsdot.wa.gov

John C. Milton
Assistant State Design Engineer
Urban Corridors
WSDOT
P O Box 47330
Olympia WA 98504-7330
TEL: 360.705.7299
EMAIL: miltonj@wsdot.wa.gov

Keith R. Molenaar, P.E.
Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
University of Colorado at Boulder
Campus Box 428, ECOT 411
Boulder CO 80309-0428
TEL: 303.735.4276
FAX: 303.492.7317
EMAIL: keith.molenaar@colorado.edu

Bob Murray
Parametrix, Inc.
4301 S Pine St
Tacoma WA 98409-7264
TEL: 253.476.3300 x 304
EMAIL: bmurray@parametrix.com

Bruce Nebbitt
Northwest Region
WSDOT MS NB82-130
401 Second Ave South, Suite 300
Seattle WA 98104
TEL: 206.464.1363
EMAIL: nebbieb@wsdot.wa.gov

Don K. Nelson
Director
Environmental and Engineering Programs
WSDOT
P O Box 47321
Olympia WA 98504-7321
TEL: 360.705.7101
FAX: 360.705.6803
EMAIL: nelsondo@wsdot.wa.gov

Timothy R. Neuman
Chief Highway Engineer
CH2M Hill
8501 West Higgins Rd, Suite 300
Chicago IL 60631
TEL: 773.693.3800 x233
FAX: 773.693.3823
EMAIL: tneuman@ch2m.com

Cathy Nicholas
Construction Materials Pavement Engineer
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.753.9412
EMAIL: cathy.nicholas@fhwa.dot.gov

Karsten Olson
Max J. Kuney Construction
120 N Ralph St
Spokane WA 99202-4744
TEL: 509.535.0651
EMAIL: karsten@maxkuney.com

Martin Palmer
Environmental Programs Manager
Northwest Region
WSDOT MS 138
P O Box 330310
Seattle WA 98133-9710
TEL: 206.440.4548
EMAIL: palmema@wsdot.wa.gov

Lorie Parker
CH2M Hill
777 108th Avenue, Suite 800
Bellevue WA 98004
TEL: 425.233.3437
FAX: 425.468.3100
EMAIL: lorie.parker@ch2m.com

Jim Parsons
Parametrix, Inc.
5808 Lake Washington Blvd NE
Suite 200
Kirkland WA 98033
TEL: 425.822.8880
FAX: 425.889.8808
EMAIL: jparsons@parametrix.com

Shannon Patterson
Parametrix, Inc.
5808 Lake Washington Blvd. NE
Suite 200
Kirkland WA 98033
TEL: 425.822.8880
FAX: 425.889.8808
EMAIL: spatterson@parametrix.com

Harold Peterfeso
State Design Engineer
WSDOT
P O 47329
Olympia WA 98504-7329
TEL: 360.705.7231
EMAIL: peterfh@wsdot.wa.gov

Don Petersen
Senior Geometric & Roadside Design Engineer
FHWA
711 Capitol Way South, Suite 501
Olympia WA 98501-1284
TEL: 360.534.9323
EMAIL: don.petersen@fhwa.dot.gov

Brad Phillips, P.E.
Parametrix, Inc.
SR 520 Project Office
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.381.6410
EMAIL: phillb@wsdot.wa.gov or bphillips@parametrix.com

Ellis Powell
Construction Engineer
North Carolina Department of Transportation
P O Box 24201
Raleigh NC 27611-25201
TEL: 919.733.2210
FAX: 919.733.8441
EMAIL: epowell@dot.state.nc.us

Pete Rahn
Vice President, Government Relations
Contech Construction Products
601 Tijeras Avenue SW, Suite 202
Albuquerque NM 87102
TEL: 505.842.8282
CELL: 505.463.4399
EMAIL: rahnp@contech-cpi.com

Mark Robinson, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Senior Transportation Engineer
SAIC
1710 SAIC Drive, MS T1-12-3
McLean VA 22102
TEL: 703.676.2384
FAX: 703.676.2432
EMAIL: mark.d.robinson@saic.com

Red Robinson
Vice-President
Shannon and Wilson
P O Box 300303
400 North 34th St, Suite 100
Seattle WA 98103-9703
TEL: 206.632.8020
EMAIL: rar@shanwil.com

Keith Sabol
Parsons Corporation
3212 50th St Ct, Suite D102
Gig Harbor WA 98335
TEL: 253.686.3931
EMAIL: keith.sabol@parsons.com

Jim Salter
Real Estate Services
WSDOT
P O Box 47338
Olympia WA 98504-7338
TEL: 360.705.7312
EMAIL: salterj@wsdot.wa.gov

Dan Sanayi, P.E.
Construction & System Preservation Engineer
Office of Asset Management, HIAM-20
FHWA
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590
TEL: 202.493.0551
CELL: 301.802.3881
FAX: 202.366.9981
EMAIL: dan.sanayi@fhwa.dot.gov

Sidney Scott, III, P.E.
Vice President
Trauner Consulting Services, Inc.
One Penn Center, Suite 600
1617 JFK Boulevard
Philadelphia PA 19103
TEL: 215.814.6400
CELL: 610.909.4661
EMAIL: sid.scott@traunerconsulting.com

Barry Siel
Geotechnical Engineer
FHWA Resource Center
555 Zang Street, Room 401
Lakewood CO 80228
TEL: 303.716.2294
FAX: 303.969.5498
EMAIL: barry.siel@fhwa.dot.gov

William Sledge
Environmental Services
WSDOT
P O Box 47331
Olympia WA 98504-7331
TEL: 360.705.7483
EMAIL: sledge@wsdot.wa.gov

Ken Smith
Deputy State Design Engineer
WSDOT
P O Box 47329
Olympia WA 98504-7329
TEL: 360.705.7233
EMAIL: smithk@wsdot.wa.gov

Rick Smith
Director, Innovative Project Delivery
WSDOT
P O Box 47371
Olympia WA 98504-7371
TEL: 360.705.7150
CELL: 360.402.3588
EMAIL: smithrick@wsdot.wa.gov

Tim Smith, P.E.
Snohomish/King County Area Engineering Manager
Northwest Region MS NB82-221
WSDOT
P O Box 330310
Seattle WA 98133-9710
TEL: 206.440.4676
EMAIL: smitht@wsdot.wa.gov

Jim Sorenson
Senior Construction & Preservation Engineer
FHWA
Infrastructure
Office of Asset Management
HIAM
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590
TEL: 202.366.1333
FAX: 202.366.9981
EMAIL: james.sorenson@fhwa.dot.gov

Maureen Sullivan
Project Director
Urban Corridors Office
Times Square Building
WSDOT MS NB82-99
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.382.5270
FAX: 206.382.5291
EMAIL: sullivm@wsdot.wa.gov

Beva Ubias
Innovative Project Delivery
WSDOT
P O Box 47371
Olympia WA 98504-7372
TEL: 360.705.7495
EMAIL: ubiasb@wsdot.wa.gov

Maliek van Laar
Meeting Planner
Woodward Communications
1420 N Street NW, Suite 102
Washington, DC 20005
TEL: 202.234.7162
FAX: 202.347.2129
EMAIL: mvanlaar@woodwardcom.com

Jerry Weigel
Bridge and Structures Engineer
Bridge and Structures Office
WSDOT
P O Box 47340
Lacey WA 98504-7340
TEL: 360.705.7207
FAX: 360.705.6814
EMAIL: weigelj@wsdot.wa.gov

Chris Wellander
Parsons Brinckerhoff
999 3rd Avenue, Suite 2200
Seattle WA 98104-4020
TEL: 206.382.5279
FAX: 206.382.5222
EMAIL: wellander@pbworld.com

Alene Wilson
CH2M Hill
777 108th Avenue NE, Suite 800
Bellevue WA 98004-5118
TEL: 425.233.3422
FAX: 425.468.3100
EMAIL: alene.wilson@ch2m.com

Greg Wornell
Urban Corridors Office
Times Square Building
WSDOT MS NB82-99
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.381.6424
EMAIL: wornelg@wsdot.wa.gov

Lindsay Yamane, P.E.
Parametrix, Inc.
SR 520 Project Office
Times Square Building
414 Olive Way, Suite 400
Seattle WA 98101
TEL: 206.381.6405
CELL: 206.331.1647
FAX: 206.381.6442
EMAIL: lyamane@parametrix.com or yamanel@wsdot.wa.gov

Terry Yuen
CH2M Hill
777 108th Avenue, Suite 800
Bellevue WA 98004
TEL: 425.233.3255
FAX: 425.468.3100
EMAIL: terry.yuen@ch2m.com
<< PreviousContentsNext >>
Updated: 11/06/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000