U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Center for Accelerating Innovation

FHWA Home / OIPD / Accelerating Innovation / State Transportation Innovation Councils (STIC) / STIC Network

STIC Network

State Co-Chairs Contact – EDC Coordinator Additional Info
Alabama John Cooper, ALDOT Director
Mark Bartlett, FHWA Division Administrator
Kristy Harris
(334) 274-6361
Kristy.Harris@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Alaska Ryan Anderson, ADOT&PF Commissioner
Sandra Garcia-Aline, FHWA Division Administrator
Peter Forsling
(907) 586-7427
Peter.Forsling@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Arizona Greg Byres, AZ DOT Deputy Director for Transportation
Karla Petty, FHWA Division Administrator
Eunice Chan
(602) 382-8965 Eunice.Chan@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Arkansas Lorie Tudor, AHTD Director
Vivien Hoang, FHWA Division Administrator
Brent Dather
(501) 324-6424
Brent.Dather@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
California Tony Tavares, Caltrans Director
Vincent Mammano, FHWA Division Administrator

Lismary Gavillan
(213) 894-4597
Lismary.Gavillan@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Colorado Steve Harelson, CDOT Chief Engineer
Andrew Wilson, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
William Haas
(720) 963-3016
William.Haas@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Connecticut Garrett Eucalitto, CTDOT Commissioner
Amy Jackson-Grove, FHWA Division Administrator
Timothy Snyder
(860) 494-7560 Timothy.Snyder@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Delaware Nicole Majeski, DelDOT Secretary
Doug Atkin, FHWA Division Administrator
Ryan O’Donoghue
(302) 734-2745
Ryan.O'Donoghue@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
District of Columbia Everett Lott, Director
Christopher Lawson, FHWA Division Administrator
Darlisa Thomas
(202) 493-7028
Darlisa.Thomas@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Federal Lands Highway Timothy Hess, PE, Associate Administrator, FHWA - FLH
Michiko Martin, U.S. Forest Service, Director
Karyn Vandervoort
(202) 934-0403
Karyn.Vandervoort@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Florida Kevin Thibault, FDOT Secretary
Jamie Christian, FHWA Division Administrator
Khoa Nguyen
(850) 553-2204
Khoa.Nguyen@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Georgia Binh Bui, GDOT Research Implementation Manager
Sabrina David, FHWA Division Administrator
Kendra Fly
(404) 562-3644
Kendra.Fly@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Hawaii Ford N. Fuchigami, HDOT Director
Richelle Takara, FHWA Division Administrator
Lisa Powell
(808) 541-2305
Lisa.Powell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Idaho Scott Stokes, ITD Director
Peter Hartman, FHWA Division Administrator
John Perry
(208) 334-1846
JohnA.Perry@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Illinois LaDonna Rowden, Bureau Chief of Research
David Snyder, FHWA Division Administrator
Dennis Bachman
(217) 492-4283
dennis.bachman@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Indiana Michael Smith, IN DOT Commissioner
Jermaine Hannon, FHWA Division Administrator
Erica Tait
(317) 226-7481
Erica.Tait@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Iowa Brian Worrel, IHRB Chair
Vanessa Goetz, Executive Secretary of the Iowa Highway Research Board
Chris Cromwell
(515) 233-7320
Chris.Cromwell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Kansas Julie Lorenz, Environmental, Freight and Innovation Coordinator
Richard Backlund, FHWA Division Administrator
Javier Ahumada
(785) 273-2649
Javier.Ahumada@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Kentucky Jim Gray, KYTC Secretary
Todd Jeter, FHWA Division Administrator
Noura Akkad
(502) 223-6728
Noura.Akkad@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Louisiana Shawn Wilson, LA DOTD Secretary
Charles Bolinger, FHWA Division Administrator
Mary Stringfellow
(225) 757-7610
Mary.Stringfellow@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Maine Bruce Van Note, ME DOT Commissioner
Todd Jorgensen, FHWA Division Administrator
Kellon Ronspies
(207) 512-4924
kellon.ronspies@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Maryland Tim Smith, MDSHA Administrator
Gregory Murrill, FHWA Division Administrator
Serena Liu
(410) 779-7159
serena.liu@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Massachusetts Carrie Lavallee, MassDOT Chief Engineer
Kenneth Miller, FHWA Assistant Division Administrator
Marco Rocha
(617) 494-3862
marco.rocha@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Michigan Paul Ajegba, MI DOT Director
Theodore Burch, FHWA Division Administrator
Andrea Dewey
(517) 702-1823
andrea.dewey@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Minnesota Nancy Daubenberger, MN DOT Commissioner
Wendall Meyer, FHWA Division Administrator
Joe Campbell
(651) 291-6121
Joe.W.Campbell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Mississippi Brad White, MS DOT Executive Director
Don Davis, FHWA Division Administrator
Rick Mangrum
(601) 965-7334
Rick.Mangrum@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Missouri Patrick McKenna, MO DOT Director
Kevin Ward, FHWA Division Administrator

STIC:  Julie Stotlemeyer
(573) 638-2610
Julie.Stotlemeyer@dot.gov
EDC: Scott Stotlemeyer
(573) 638-2625
Scott.Stotlemeyer@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Incentive Projects

Montana Malcolm Long, MDT Director
Lucia Olivera, FHWA Division Administrator
Brian Hasselbach
(406) 441-3908
Brian.Hasselbach@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Nebraska John Selmer, NDOR Director
Joseph A. Werning FHWA Division Administrator
James Simerl
(402) 742-8462
James.Simerl@dot.gov
Charter
2016 STIC Incentive
Nevada Kristina Swallow, NV DOT Director
Susan Klekar, FHWA Division Administrator
Jacob Waclaw
(775) 687-5320
Jacob.Waclaw@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
New Hampshire Bill Oldenburg, NH DOT Assistant Director of Project Development
Patrick Bauer, FHWA Division Administrator
Michelle Marshall
(603) 410-4852
Michelle.Marshall@dot.gov
Charter

STIC Incentive Projects
New Jersey Michael Russo, NJ DOT Assistant Commissioner
Robert Clark, FHWA Division Administrator
Helene Roberts
(609) 637-4212
Helene.Roberts@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
New Mexico Michael Sandoval, NM DOT Cabinet Secretary
Cindy Vigue, FHWA Division Administrator
Max Valerio
(505) 820-2031
Max.Valerio@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
New York Richard J Marquis, Division Administrator, FHWA
Dan Dunn, Deputy Chief Engineer, NYSDOT
Dan Wood
(518) 431-8870
Daniel.C.Wood@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
North Carolina Eric Boyette, Secretary of NCDOT
John Sullivan, FHWA Division Administrator
Edward Parker
(919) 747-7001
Edward.Parker@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
North Dakota Bill Panos, ND DOT Director
Lee Potter, FHWA Division Administrator
Kraig McLeod
(701) 221-9465
Kraig.McLeod@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Ohio Dave Slatzer, ODOT Chief Engineer and Assistant Director of Transportation Policy
Laura Leffler, FHWA Division Administrator
Daniel Brodhag
(614) 280-6849
Daniel.Brodhag@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Oklahoma Tim Gatz, OK DOT Executive Director
Rick Johnson, OK DOT Director of Capital Programs
Basharat Siddiqi, FHWA Division Administrator
Souzan Bahavar
(405) 254-3333
Souzan.Bahavar@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Oregon Kris Strickler, Oregon Department of Transportation Director
Keith Lynch, FHWA Division Administrator
Doug Hecox
(503) 316-2543
Doug.Hecox@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Pennsylvania Yassmin Gramian, PennDOT Secretary
Alicia Nolan, FHWA Division Administrator
Yathi Yatheepan
717-221-4512
yathi.yatheepan@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Puerto Rico Eileen M. Vélez Vega, DTPW Secretary
Jamie Christian, FHWA Division Administrator
Juan Carlos Rivera
(787) 771-2516
juan.riveraortiz@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Rhode Island Peter Alviti, RI DOT Director
Carlos Machado, FHWA Division Administrator
Wilfred Hernandez
(410) 528-4033
Wilfred.Hernandez@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
South Carolina Christy Hall, SC DOT Secretary
Emily Lawton, FHWA Division Administrator
Teresa Parker
(803) 765-5458
Teresa.Parker@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
South Dakota Joel Jundt, SD DOT Secretary
Kirk Fredrichs, FHWA Division Administrator
Chris Kwilinski
(605) 776-1011
Chris.Kwilinski@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Tennessee Butch Eley, TN DOT Commissioner
Pamela Kordenbrock, FHWA Division Administrator
Greg Simmons
(615) 781-5756
Gregory.Simmons@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Texas Darran Anderson, Director of Strategy and Innovation, TxDOT
Al Alonzi, FHWA Division Administrator
Kirk Fauver
(512) 536-5952
Kirk.Fauver@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Utah Carlos Braceros, UT DOT Executive Director
Ivan Marrero, FHWA Division Administrator
Paul Ziman
(801) 955-3539
Paul.Ziman@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
U.S. Virgin Islands Nelson Petty, Jr., VIDPW Commissioner
Michael Avery, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
Juan Carlos Rivera
(787) 771-2516 
juan.riveraortiz@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Vermont Ann Gammell, VTrans Chief Engineer
Matthew Hake, FHWA Division Administrator
Matthew DiGiovanni
(802) 224-1368
Matthew.Digiovanni@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Virginia Rob Cary, VDOT Chief Deputy Commissioner
Catherine McGhee, Director of Research and Innovation, Virginia Transportation Research Council
Thomas Nelson, Jr., FHWA Division Administrator
R. Wayne Fedora
(804) 775-3344
R.Wayne.Fedora@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Washington John Milton, WSDOT Transportation Safety and Systems Analysis Division Director
Ralph Rizzo, FHWA Division Administrator
Shin-Che Huang
(360) 753-8079
Shin-che.Huang@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
West Virginia Jimmy Wriston, WVDOT Deputy Secretary
Jeffrey Blanton, FHWA Division Administrator
Derrick Johnson
(304) 347-5473
Derrick.Johnson@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Wisconsin Rebecca Burkel, WisDOT Division of Transportation System Development Administrator
Linda Swann, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
Anthony Norman
(608) 829-7529
Anthony.Norman@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Wyoming Mark Gillett, WY DOT Chief Engineer
Carlos Machado, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
Matthew Cortez
(307) 771-2946
Matthew.Cortez@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects

Page last modified on January 25, 2023
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000