U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
FacebookYouTubeTwitterFlickrLinkedIn

Center for Accelerating Innovation

FHWA Home / OIPD / Accelerating Innovation / State Transportation Innovation Councils (STIC) / STIC Network

STIC Network

State Co-Chairs Contact – EDC Coordinator Additional Info
Alabama John Cooper, ALDOT Director
Mark Bartlett, FHWA Division Administrator
Kristy Harris
(334) 274-6361
Kristy.Harris@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Alaska Marc A. Luiken, ADOT&PF Commissioner
Sandra Garcia-Aline, FHWA Division Administrator
Kathleen Graber
(907) 586-7421
Kathleen.Graber@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Arizona Dallas Hammit, AZ DOT Deputy Director for Transportation
Karla Petty, FHWA Division Administrator
Jennifer Brown
(602) 382-8961
Jennifer.Brown@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Arkansas Scott Bennett, AHTD Director
Angel Correa, FHWA Division Administrator
Scott Bowles
(501) 324-6441
Scott.Bowles@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
California Malcolm Dougherty, Caltrans Director
Vincent Mammano, FHWA Division Administrator

Scott Carson
(916) 498-5029
Scott.Carson@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Colorado Joshua Laipply, CDOT Chief Engineer
William Haas, FHWA Assistant Division Administrator
Patricia Sergeson
(720) 963-3073
Patricia.Sergeson@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Connecticut James Redeker, CTDOT Commissioner
Amy Jackson-Grove, FHWA Division Administrator
Michelle Hilary
(860) 494-7571
Michelle.Hilary@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Delaware Jennifer Cohan, DelDOT Secretary
Mary Ridgeway, FHWA Division Administrator
Ryan O’Donoghue
(302) 734-2745
Ryan.O'Donoghue@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
District of Columbia Leif Dormsjo, Director
Christopher Lawson, FHWA Division Administrator
Tammye Davis
(804) 775-3335
Tammye.Davis@dot.gov
Charter

STIC Incentive Projects
Federal Lands Highway Victoria Peters, Director of Innovation and Technology Sharon Gordon
720-963-3589
Sharon.Gordon@dot.gov

Alternate:
Roger Surdahl
720-963-3768
Roger.Surdahl@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Florida Jim Boxold, FDOT Secretary
James Christian, FHWA Division Administrator
Khoa Nguyen
(850) 553-2204
Khoa.Nguyen@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Georgia Binh Bui, GDOT Research Implementation Manager
Rodney N. Barry, FHWA Division Administrator
Kendra Fly
(404) 562-3644
Kendra.Fly@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Hawaii Ford N. Fuchigami, HDOT Director
Ralph Rizzo, FHWA Division Administrator
Clifford Chew
(808) 541-2308
Clifford.Chew@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Idaho Brian Ness, ITD Director
Peter Hartman, FHWA Division Administrator
Gus Shanine
(208) 334-9180 ext. 119
Gus.Shanine@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Illinois Priscilla Tobias, Director, Office of Program Development
Kay Batey, FHWA Division Administrator
Dan Brydl
Dan.Brydl@dot.gov
(217) 492-4632
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Indiana Joe McGuinness, IN DOT Commissioner
Mayela Sosa, FHWA Division Administrator
Robert Dirks
(317) 226-7492
Robert.Dirks@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Iowa Sarah Okerlund, IHRB Chair, City of Ankeny
Wade Weiss, Green County Engineer
Micah Loesch
Micah.Loesch@dot.gov
(217) 492-4629
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Kansas Richard Carlson, KS DOT Secretary
Richard Backlund, FHWA Division Administrator
Norbert Muñoz
(785) 273-2627
Norbert.Munoz@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Kentucky Greg Thomas, KYTC Secretary
Thomas Nelson, FHWA Division Administrator
Darrin Grenfell
(502) 223-6727
Darrin.Grenfell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Louisiana Sherri H. LeBas, LA DOTD Secretary
Charles Bolinger, FHWA Division Administrator
Mary Stringfellow
(225) 757-7610
Mary.Stringfellow@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Maine David B. Bernhardt, ME DOT Commissioner
Todd Jorgensen, FHWA Division Administrator
Cheryl Martin
(207) 512-4912
Cheryl.Martin@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Maryland Gregory I. Slater, MDSHA Administrator
Gregory Murrill, FHWA Division Administrator
Marisela Tavarez
(410) 779-7151
Marisela.Tavarez@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Massachusetts Patricia Leavenworth, MassDOT Chief Engineer
Kenneth Miller, FHWA Assistant Division Administrator
Mike Arpino
(617) 494-2316
Michael.Arpino@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Michigan Kirk Steudle, MI DOT Director
Russell Jorgenson, FHWA Division Administrator
Theodore Burch
(517) 702-1835
Theodore.Burch@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Minnesota Charlie Zelle, MN DOT Commissioner
Arlene Kocher, FHWA Division Administrator
David Scott
(651) 291-6103
David.Scott@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Mississippi Melinda McGrath, MS DOT Executive Director
Andrew Hughes, FHWA Division Administrator
Donald Davis
(601) 965-4146
Donald.Davis@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Missouri Patrick McKenna, MO DOT Director
Kevin Ward, FHWA Division Administrator
Dawn Perkins
(573) 638-2626
Dawn.Perkins@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Montana Mike Tooley, MDT Director
Kevin McLaury, FHWA Division Administrator
Brian Hasselbach
(406) 441-3908
bhasselbach@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Nebraska Kyle Schneweis, NDOR Director
Joseph A. Werning, FHWA Division Administrator
Douglas (Doug) S. Atkin
(402) 742-8462
Doug.Atkin@dot.gov
Charter
2016 STIC Incentive
Nevada Rudy Malfabon, NV DOT Director
Susan Klekar, FHWA Division Administrator
Jacob Waclaw
(775) 687-5320
Jacob.Waclaw@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
New Hampshire Bill Oldenburg, NH DOT Assistant Director of Project Development
Patrick Bauer, FHWA Division Administrator
Yamilee Volcy
(603) 410-4842
Yamilee.Volcy@dot.gov
Charter

STIC Incentive Projects
New Jersey Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, NJ DOT Commissioner
Robert Clark, FHWA Division Administrator
Helene Roberts
(609) 637-4212
Helene.Roberts@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
New Mexico Tom Church, NM DOT Cabinet Secretary
J. Don Martinez, FHWA Division Administrator
Frank Lozano
Frank.Lozano@dot.gov
(505) 820-2023
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
New York Chris Gatchell, Director of Engineering, FHWA
Daniel D'Angelo, Deputy Chief Engineer, NYSDOT
Chris Gatchell
(518) 431-8883
Chris.Gatchell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
North Carolina Jim H. Trogdon, Secretary of NCDOT
John Sullivan, FHWA Division Administrator
Edward Parker
(919) 747-7001
Edward.Parker@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
North Dakota Tom Sorel, ND DOT Director
Wendall Meyer, FHWA Division Administrator
Stephanie J. Hickman
(701) 221-9462
Stephanie.Hickman@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Ohio Jim Barna, OH DOT Assistant Director for Transportation
Laura Leffler, FHWA Division Administrator
Jason Spilak
 (614) 280-6853
Jason.Spilak@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Oklahoma Mike Patterson, OK DOT Executive Director
Dawn Sullivan, OK DOT Director of Capital Programs
Basharat Siddiqi, FHWA Division Administrator
Louisa Ward
(405) 254-3315
Louisa.Ward@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Oregon Matthew Garrett, Oregon Department of Transportation Director
Phillip Ditzler, FHWA Division Administrator
Thomas Goldstein
(503) 316-2545
Thomas.Goldstein@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Pennsylvania Leslie Richards, PennDOT Secretary
Alicia Nolan, FHWA Division Administrator
Karyn Vandervoort
(717) 221-2276
Karyn.Vandervoort@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Puerto Rico Miguel A. Torres Diaz, DTPW Secretary
James Christian, FHWA Division Administrator
Maribell Perez
(787) 766-5600 x225
Maribell.Perez@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Rhode Island Peter Alviti, RI DOT Director
Carlos Machado, FHWA Division Administrator
Carlos Padilla
(401) 528-4577
Carlos.Padilla@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
South Carolina Christy Hall, SC DOT Secretary
Emily Lawton, FHWA Division Administrator
Jim Garling
803-253-3883
Jim.Garling@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
South Dakota Joel Jundt, SD DOT Deputy Secretary
Kirk Fredrichs, FHWA Division Administrator
Ron McMahon
(605) 224-7326 x3047
Ron.McMahon@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Tennessee John Schroer, TN DOT Commissioner
Pamela Kordenbrock, FHWA Division Administrator
Pamela Heimsness
(615) 781-5774
Pamela.Heimsness@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Texas Darran Anderson, Director of Strategy and Innovation, TxDOT
Al Alonzi, FHWA Division Administrator
Kirk Fauver
(512) 536-5952
Kirk.Fauver@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Utah Carlos Braceros, UT DOT Executive Director
Ivan Marrero, FHWA Division Administrator
John L. Haynes
(801) 955-3526
John.Haynes@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
U.S. Virgin Islands Gustav James, VIDPW Commissioner
Michael Avery, FHWA Assistant Division Administrator
Maribell Perez
(787) 766-5600 x225
Maribell.Perez@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Vermont Wayne Symonds, VTrans Chief Engineer
Matthew Hake, FHWA Division Administrator
Matthew DiGiovanni, EIT
(802) 224-1368
Matthew.Digiovanni@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Virginia Rob Cary, VDOT Chief of Innovation and Technology
Catherine McGhee, Director of Virginia Transportation Research Council
Wayne Fedora, FHWA Assistant Division Administrator
R. Wayne Fedora
(804) 775-3344
R.Wayne.Fedora@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Washington Jeff Carpenter, WSDOT- Development Division Director
Daniel Mathis, FHWA Division Administrator
Megan Hall
(360) 753-8079
Megan.Hall@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
West Virginia Thomas J. Smith, WVDOT Cabinet Secretary
Edward Stephen, FHWA Division Administrator
Yuvonne Smith
(304) 347-7196
Yuvonne.Smith@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Wisconsin Russ Habeck, WisDOT North Central Region Director
Michael Davies, FHWA Division Administrator
Timothy Marshall
(608) 829-7506
Timothy.Marshall@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Wyoming Del McOmie, WY DOT Chief Engineer
Bryan Cawley, FHWA Division Administrator
Philip Pratt
(307) 771-2951
Philip.Pratt@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects

Page last modified on July 16, 2018
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000