U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Center for Accelerating Innovation

FHWA Home / OIPD / Accelerating Innovation / State Transportation Innovation Councils (STIC) / STIC Network

STIC Network

State Co-Chairs Contact – EDC Coordinator Additional Info
Alabama John Cooper, ALDOT Director
Mark Bartlett, FHWA Division Administrator
Kristy Harris
(334) 274-6361
Kristy.Harris@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Alaska Ryan Anderson, ADOT&PF Commissioner
Sandra Garcia-Aline, FHWA Division Administrator
Peter Forsling
(907) 586-7427
Peter.Forsling@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Arizona Jennifer Toth, ADOT Director
Karla Petty, FHWA Division Administrator
Karla Petty
(602) 379-3725
Karla.petty@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Arkansas Lorie Tudor, AHTD Director
Vivien Hoang, FHWA Division Administrator
Brent Dather
(501) 324-6424
Brent.Dather@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
California Tony Tavares, Caltrans Director
Elissa Konove, Acting FHWA Division Administrator

Ivy Attah
(916) 498-5860
ivy.attah@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Colorado Keith Stefanik, CDOT Chief Engineer
Andrew Wilson, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
William Haas
(720) 963-3016
William.Haas@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Connecticut Garrett Eucalitto, CTDOT Commissioner
Amy Jackson-Grove, FHWA Division Administrator
Timothy Snyder
(860) 494-7560 Timothy.Snyder@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Delaware Nicole Majeski, DelDOT Secretary
Doug Atkin, FHWA Division Administrator
Ryan O’Donoghue
(302) 734-2745
Ryan.O'Donoghue@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
District of Columbia Everett Lott, Director
Brandon Buckner, Acting DC Division Administrator
Darlisa Thomas
(202) 493-7028
Darlisa.Thomas@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Federal Lands Highway Brian Fouch, PE, Associate Administrator FHWA-FLH
Mike Caldwell, National Park Service, Associate Director Park Planning, Facilities and Land
Karyn Vandervoort
(202) 934-0403
Karyn.Vandervoort@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Florida Jared Perdue, FDOT Secretary
Jamie Christian, FHWA Division Administrator
Mark Parry
850-553-2215
Mark.Parry@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Georgia Bradley Bilsback, GDOT Research Implementation Manager
Sabrina David, FHWA Division Administrator
Kendra Fly
(404) 562-3644
Kendra.Fly@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Hawaii Ed Sniffen, HDOT Director
Richelle Takara, FHWA Division Administrator
Lisa Powell
(808) 541-2305
Lisa.Powell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Idaho Scott Stokes, ITD Director
Peter Hartman, FHWA Division Administrator
Dustin Woods
(208) 334-1845
Dustin.Woods@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Illinois John Senger, Bureau Chief of Research
Chris Hall, FHWA Acting Division Administrator
Dennis Bachman
(217) 492-4283
dennis.bachman@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Indiana Michael Smith, IN DOT Commissioner
Jermaine Hannon, FHWA Division Administrator
Erica Tait
(317) 226-7481
Erica.Tait@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Iowa Linda Su, IA DOT Research Implementation and Marketing Program
Vanessa Goetz, Executive Secretary of the Iowa Highway Research Board
Chris Cromwell
(515) 233-7320
Chris.Cromwell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Kansas Calvin Reed, KDOT Secretary
Richard Backlund, FHWA Division Administrator
Javier Ahumada
(785) 273-2649
Javier.Ahumada@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Kentucky Jim Gray, KYTC Secretary
Todd Jeter, FHWA Division Administrator
Noura Akkad
(502) 223-6728
Noura.Akkad@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Louisiana Shawn Wilson, LA DOTD Secretary
Charles Bolinger, FHWA Division Administrator
Mary Stringfellow
(225) 757-7610
Mary.Stringfellow@dot.gov

Denise Lavalais
(225) 757-7616
denise.lavalais@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Maine Bruce Van Note, ME DOT Commissioner
Todd Jorgensen, FHWA Division Administrator

Patrick Adams
(207) 512-4919
Patrick.Adams@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Maryland William Pines, MDSHA Administrator
Valeriya Remezova, FHWA Division Administrator
Benjamin Antwi
(410) 262-8215
benjamin.antwi@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Massachusetts Carrie Lavallee, MassDOT Chief Engineer
Kenneth Miller, FHWA Assistant Division Administrator
Marco Rocha
(617) 494-3862
marco.rocha@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Michigan Bradley Wieferich, MI DOT Director
Theodore Burch, FHWA Division Administrator
Andrea Dewey
(517) 702-1823
andrea.dewey@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Minnesota Nancy Daubenberger, MN DOT Commissioner
Wendall Meyer, FHWA Division Administrator
Joe Campbell
(651) 291-6121
Joe.W.Campbell@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Mississippi Brad White, MS DOT Executive Director
Don Davis, FHWA Division Administrator
Rick Mangrum
(601) 965-7334
Rick.Mangrum@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Missouri Patrick McKenna, MO DOT Director
Kevin Ward, FHWA Division Administrator

STIC: Aryn Thompkins
(573) 638-2620
aryn.thompkins@dot.gov
EDC: Scott Stotlemeyer
(573) 638-2625
Scott.Stotlemeyer@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Incentive Projects

Montana Malcolm Long, MDT Director
Lucia Olivera, FHWA Division Administrator
Brian Hasselbach
(406) 441-3908
Brian.Hasselbach@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Nebraska Vicki Kramer, NDOT Director
Wayne Fedora, FHWA Division Administrator
James Simerl
(402) 742-8462
James.Simerl@dot.gov
Charter
2016 STIC Incentive
Nevada Tracy Larkin-Thomason, NV DOT Director
Khoa Nguyen, FHWA Division Administrator
Jacob Waclaw
(775) 687-5320
Jacob.Waclaw@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
New Hampshire Tobey Reynolds, NH DOT Assistant Director of Project Development
Patrick Bauer, FHWA Division Administrator
Michelle Marshall
(603) 410-4852
Michelle.Marshall@dot.gov
Charter

STIC Incentive Projects
New Jersey Eric Powers, NJ DOT Assistant Commissioner
Robert Clark, FHWA Division Administrator
Christopher Paige
(609) 637-4214
Christopher.paige@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
New Mexico Ricky Serna, NM DOT Cabinet Secretary
Cindy Vigue, FHWA Division Administrator
Max Valerio
(505) 820-2031
Max.Valerio@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
New York Stephanie Winkelhake, Deputy Chief Engineer, NYSDOT
Richard J Marquis, Division Administrator, FHWA
Dan Wood
(518) 431-8870
Daniel.C.Wood@dot.gov

 
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
North Carolina Eric Boyette, Secretary of NCDOT
John Sullivan, FHWA Division Administrator
Edward Parker
(919) 747-7001
Edward.Parker@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
North Dakota Ron Henke, ND DOT Director
Lee Potter, FHWA Division Administrator
Pam Todd
(701) 221-9477
pamela.todd@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Ohio Dave Slatzer, ODOT Chief Engineer and Assistant Director of Transportation Policy
Dave Snyder, FHWA Division Administrator
Mason Hughes
(614) 280-6842
Mason.hughes@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Oklahoma Tim Gatz, OK DOT Executive Director
Joni Seymour, OK DOT Chief Innovation Officer
Basharat Siddiqi, FHWA Division Administrator
Souzan Bahavar
(405) 254-3333
Souzan.Bahavar@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Oregon Kris Strickler, Oregon Department of Transportation Director
Keith Lynch, FHWA Division Administrator
Doug Hecox
(503) 316-2543
Doug.Hecox@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Pennsylvania Michael Carroll, PennDOT Secretary
Alicia Nolan, FHWA Division Administrator
Yathi Yatheepan
717-221-4512
yathi.yatheepan@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Puerto Rico Eileen M. VĂ©lez Vega, DTPW Secretary
Jamie Christian, FHWA Division Administrator
Juan Carlos Rivera
(787) 771-2516
juan.riveraortiz@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Rhode Island Peter Alviti, RI DOT Director
Carlos Machado, FHWA Division Administrator

Timothy Thomson
(401) 528-4033
Timothy.Thomson@dot.gov

Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
South Carolina Christy Hall, SC DOT Secretary
Emily Lawton, FHWA Division Administrator
Teresa Parker
(803) 765-5458
Teresa.Parker@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
South Dakota Joel Jundt, SD DOT Secretary
Kirk Fredrichs, FHWA Division Administrator
Lance DeMers
lance.demers@dot.gov
605-776-1019
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Tennessee Butch Eley, TN DOT Commissioner
Pamela Kordenbrock, FHWA Division Administrator
Greg Simmons
(615) 781-5756
Gregory.Simmons@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Texas Darran Anderson, Director of Strategy and Innovation, TxDOT
Al Alonzi, FHWA Division Administrator
Kirk Fauver
(512) 536-5952
Kirk.Fauver@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Utah Carlos Braceros, UT DOT Executive Director
Ivan Marrero, FHWA Division Administrator
Zane Pulver
(801) 955-3529
zane.pulver@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
U.S. Virgin Islands Derek Gabriel, VIDPW Commissioner
Michael Avery, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
Juan Carlos Rivera
(787) 771-2516 
juan.riveraortiz@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Vermont Jeremy Reed, VTrans Chief Engineer
Randy Warden, FHWA Division Administrator
Matthew DiGiovanni
(802) 224-1368
Matthew.Digiovanni@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Virginia Catherine McGhee, VDOT Chief Deputy Commissioner
Michael Fitch, Director of Research
Thomas Nelson, Jr., FHWA Division Administrator
Iris Vaughan
(804) 775-3340
Iris.Vaughan@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Washington John Milton, WSDOT Transportation Safety and Systems Analysis Division Director
Ralph Rizzo, FHWA Division Administrator
Shin-Che Huang
(360) 753-8079
Shin-che.Huang@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
West Virginia Alanna Keller, WVDOT Deputy Secretary/Deputy Commissioner
Jeffrey Blanton, FHWA Division Administrator
Derrick Johnson
(304) 347-5473
Derrick.Johnson@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects
Wisconsin Rebecca Burkel, WisDOT Division of Transportation System Development Administrator
Linda Swann, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
Sandra Villiesse
(608) 829-7519
Sandra.villiesse@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Website
STIC Incentive Projects
Wyoming Mark Gillett, WY DOT Chief Engineer
Carlos Machado, FHWA Deputy Division Administrator
Matthew Cortez
(307) 771-2946
Matthew.Cortez@dot.gov
Charter
STIC Incentive Projects

Page last modified on February 13, 2024
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000