Skip to content

Tribal Leaders Letter - November 28, 2017

Download PDF

U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave., SE
Washington, D.C. 20590

November 28, 2017

In Reply Refer to: HIN

 

Dear Tribal Leaders,

The Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) invites you to participate in one of two webinars to provide you an update of the Tribal Technical Assistance Program (TT AP). The webinars are on December 6 and 7, 2017.

FHWA is embarking on a two-year pilot of the new delivery model which builds on the experiences of the existing program and underscores the Department's priorities of improving program delivery, accountability, and stewardship. The pilot will centralize coordination of training and technical assistance requests and deploy subject matter experts across the country with expertise in asset and data management, planning and program management, project delivery, safety, operations & maintenance.

These webinars will be recorded and made available (complete replay with presentation slides) on the Center for Local Aid Support website following the webinars should you be unable to attend on either of the two dates below. To participate, please connect using the following information:

December 6, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST, 11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST, 9:00 am AKST)
Teleconference Toll Free Number: 866-434-5269
Participant Passcode: 1171779
To join the meeting: https://connectdot.connectsolutions.com/clas/

December 7, 2017 (encore)
Time: 3:00 pm EST (2:00 pm CST, 1:00 pm MST, 12:00 pm PST, 11:00 am AKST)
Teleconference Toll Free Number: 866-434-5269
Participant Passcode: 1171779
To join the meeting: https://connectdot.connectsolutions.com/clas/

We look forward to working with you over the next two years to deliver the shared goals of a high quality, sustainable program of training and technical assistance. For more information on our programs, please visit the Center for Local Aid Support website at https://www.fhwa.dot.gov/innovativeprograms/centers/local_aid/.

 

Sincerely,

Signature: Victoria Peters

Victoria Peters
Director, Center for Local-Aid Support

Explore TTAP
Innovation Exchange Webinars

Innovation Exchange Webinars

This webinar series fosters conversations for launching change, targeted to local agencies, tribes, and Federal Land Management agencies.

View webinars on-demand →

Stay on top of new transportation technology

Contact the Center for Local Aid Support for assistance.

back to top