United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
   TRAINING divider TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
   Home   divider  end of menu

Photo: Country road

Environment & Realty Home
space image
Environment & Realty Solutions/Best Practices
space image
Environment & Realty Training
space image
Newsletters & Publications
space image
Environment & Realty Links
space image
 




FHWA Resource Center

ENVIRONMENT & REALTY TEAM

Courses, Seminars, and Workshops offered by Resource Center specialists

In addition to the following list of training, the Environment and Realty TST is prepared to work with our Divisions and States to customize and tailor workshops or seminars to meet your specific Environmental and Realty needs. Contact Lisa Hanf at lisa.hanf@dot.gov or 720-963-3210.

National Environmental Policy Act
Workshop / Training Contact Email Phone
Basic NEPA Project Development David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov 404-562-3668
Advanced NEPA Topics Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov 410-962-0051
Executive Sessions and Tailored Workshops David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov 404-562-3668
NHI (142005) NEPA and Transportation Decisionmaking Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov 410-962-0051
Section 4(f)
Basic and Advanced Workshops David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov 404-562-3668
NHI (142073) Applying Section 4(f): Putting Policy into Practice (Future) David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov 404-562-3668
Environmental Review and Analysis  
Indirect and Cumulative Effects Workshop (NEPA Effects Analysis) Brian Smith bsmith@dot.gov 708-283-3553
Environmental Justice Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov 410-962-0051
Planning and Environmental Linkages (PEL) Rob Ayers rob.ayers@dot.gov 708-283-3509
Purpose and Need and Alternatives Development Rod Vaughn rodney.vaughn@dot.gov 720-963-
Rob Ayers rob.ayers@dot.gov 708-283-3509
Quality NEPA Documentation / Improving the Quality of NEPA Documents Rob Ayers rob.ayers@dot.gov 708-283-3509
Section 106 Stephanie M. Stoermer stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov 720-963-3218
Tribal Consultation Stephanie M. Stoermer stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov 720-963-3218
Endangered Species Act Brian Yanchik brian.yanchik@dot.gov 443-522-9446
Water Quality / Stormwater Management Brian Smith bsmith@dot.gov 708-283-3553
Highway Traffic Noise Mary Ann Rondinella MaryAnn.Rondinella@dot.gov 720-963-3207  
Realty Services
Download a list of available Realty workshops and descriptions (PDF).
Uniform Act Overview Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692
Residential Relocation Fundamentals Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Relocation Refresher Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Advance Relocation – Business Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Right of Way Concepts for Local Public Agency Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
Principles of Acquisition Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Negotiation Skills Workshop Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
NEPA / Right of Way Integration Workshop Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
Right of Way Property Management Basics Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
Federal Aid Appraisal Requirements Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Right of Way in the Project Development Schedule Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692

 

FHWA Resource Center logo
yellow circle
CONTACT US
staff / phones

Technical Service Teams
Air Quality

Civil Rights

Construction & Project Mgmt

Environment

Finance Services

Geotechnical

Hydraulics

Operations

Pavement & Materials

Planning

Safety & Design

Structures

FHWA Logo

FHWA Home | Feedback
United States Department of Transportation · Federal Highway Administration