U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

FHWA Resource Center
Office of Innovation Implementation

FHWA Home / Resource Center / Environment, Air Quality, and Realty Team / Training

Environment, Air Quality, and Realty

Training and Workshops

In addition to the following list of training, the Environment and Realty Team is prepared to work with our Divisions and States to customize and tailor workshops or seminars to meet your specific Environmental and Realty needs. Contact Michael Claggett, Acting Technical Director, at Michael.Claggett@dot.gov.

Workshop / Training Contact Email
National Environmental Policy Act
Basic NEPA Project Development David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov
Advanced NEPA Topics Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov
Executive Sessions and Tailored Workshops David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov
NHI (142005) NEPA and Transportation Decisionmaking Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov
Section 4(f)
Basic and Advanced Workshops David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov
NHI (142073) Applying Section 4(f): Putting Policy into Practice (Future) David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov
Environmental Review and Analysis
Indirect and Cumulative Effects Workshop (NEPA Effects Analysis) Brian Smith bsmith@dot.gov
Environmental Justice Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov
Planning and Environmental Linkages (PEL) Rob Ayers rob.ayers@dot.gov
Purpose and Need and Alternatives Development Rod Vaughn rodney.vaughn@dot.gov
Rob Ayers rob.ayers@dot.gov
Quality NEPA Documentation / Improving the Quality of NEPA Documents Rob Ayers rob.ayers@dot.gov
Section 106 Stephanie M. Stoermer stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov
Tribal Consultation Stephanie M. Stoermer stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov
Endangered Species Act Brian Yanchik brian.yanchik@dot.gov
Water Quality / Stormwater Management Brian Smith bsmith@dot.gov
Highway Traffic Noise Stephanie M. Stoermer stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov
Air Quality
NEPA Air Quality Analysis for Highway Projects Michael Claggett michael.claggett@dot.gov
George Noel george.noel@dot.gov
Transportation Air Quality Fundamentals (AQ 101) Mike Roberts michael.roberts@dot.gov
Transportation Conformity 101 Mike Roberts michael.roberts@dot.gov
Leigh Oesterling leigh.oesterling@dot.gov
Highway Traffic Noise Mike Roberts michael.roberts@dot.gov
Transportation Resilience David D'Onofrio david.d'onofrio@dot.gov
Traffic Noise Model - TNM3.1 George Noel george.noel@dot.gov
Realty Services
Download a list of available Realty workshops and descriptions (PDF).
Uniform Act Overview Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov
Residential Relocation Fundamentals Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov
Relocation Refresher Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov
Advance Relocation – Business Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov
Right of Way Concepts for Local Public Agency Michele Palicka michele.palicka@dot.gov
Principles of Acquisition Workshop Chad A. Crawford chad.a.crawford@dot.gov
Negotiation Skills Workshop Michele Palicka michele.palicka@dot.gov
NEPA / Right of Way Integration Workshop Michele Palicka michele.palicka@dot.gov
Right of Way Property Management Basics Michele Palicka michele.palicka@dot.gov
Federal Aid Appraisal Requirements Chad A. Crawford chad.a.crawford@dot.gov
Right of Way in the Project Development Schedule Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov

 

Page last modified on April 12, 2021
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000