United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
   CALENDAR OF EVENTS divider TRAINING divider TECHNOLOGY DEPLOYMENT divider TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
   Home   divider  end of menu

Photo: Country road

Environment Home
space image
Environment Solutions/Best Practices
space image
Environment Training
space image
Newsletters & Publications
space image
Environment Links
space image
 




FHWA Resource Center

ENVIRONMENT & REALTY TEAM

Courses, Seminars, and Workshops offered by Resource Center specialists

In addition to the following list of training, the Environment and Realty TST is prepared to work with our Divisions and States to customize and tailor workshops or seminars to meet your specific Environmental and Realty needs. Contact Lamar Smith at lamar.smith@dot.gov or 720-963-3210

National Environmental Policy Act
Workshop / Training Contact Email Phone
Basic NEPA Project Development David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov 404-562-3668
Advanced NEPA Topics Lamar Smith   lamar.smith@dot.gov 720-963-3210
Executive Sessions and Tailored Workshops Lamar Smith David Grachen   lamar.smith@dot.gov david.grachen@dot.gov 720-963-3210 404-562-3668
NHI (142005) NEPA and Transportation Decisionmaking Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov 410-962-0051
Section 4(f)
Basic and Advanced Workshops David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov 404-562-3668
NHI (142073) Applying Section 4(f): Putting Policy into Practice (Future) David Grachen david.grachen@dot.gov 404-562-3668
Environmental Review and Analysis  
Indirect and Cumulative Effects Workshop (NEPA Effects Analysis) Lamar Smith Brian Smith bsmith@dot.gov 708-283-3553
Environmental Justice Keith Moore keith.moore@dot.gov 410-962-0051
Planning and Environmental Linkages (PEL) Rob Ayers rob.ayers@dot.gov 708-283-3509
Purpose and Need and Alternatives Development Dan Johnson Rob Ayers danw.johnson@dot.gov 410-
Quality NEPA Documentation / Improving the Quality of NEPA Documents Lamar Smith lamar.smith@dot.gov 720-963-3210
Section 106 Stephanie Stoermer stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov 720-963-3218
Tribal Consultation Stephanie Stoermer stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov 720-963-3218
Endangered Species Act Brian Yanchik brian.yanchik@dot.gov 443-522-9446
Water Quality / Stormwater Management   Brian Smith bsmith@dot.gov 708-283-3553
Highway Traffic Noise Mary Ann Rondinella MaryAnn.Rondinella@dot.gov 720-963-3207  
Realty Services
Uniform Act Overview Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692
Residential Relocation Fundamentals Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Relocation Refresher Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Advance Relocation – Business Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Right of Way Concepts for Local Public Agency Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
Principles of Acquisition Workshop Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Negotiation Skills Workshop Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
NEPA / Right of Way Integration Workshop Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
Right of Way Property Management Basics Michele Palicka Michele.palicka@dot.gov (404) 562-3918
Federal Aid Appraisal Requirements Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692  
Right of Way in the Project Development Schedule Marshall Wainright marshall.wainright@dot.gov (404) 562-3692

 

FHWA Resource Center logo
yellow circle
CONTACT US
staff / phones

Technical Service Teams
Air Quality

Civil Rights

Construction & Project Mgmt

Environment

Finance Services

Geotechnical

Hydraulics

Operations

Pavement & Materials

Planning

Safety & Design

Structures

FHWA Logo

FHWA Home | Feedback
United States Department of Transportation · Federal Highway Administration