U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
FacebookYouTubeTwitterFlickrLinkedIn

FHWA Resource Center

FHWA Home / Resource Center / Pavement and Materials Team

Pavement and Materials

Pavement and Materials Team

The Pavement and Materials Team at the FHWA Resource Center provides technical assistance, training, technology deployment and interagency coordination.

FHWA's Strategic Goal for the Pavement Technology Program

Provide leadership and technology for the delivery of long life pavements that meet our customers’ needs and are safe, cost effective, and can be effectively maintained.

The FHWA Resource Center Pavement and Materials Team offers expertise in a number of specialty areas:

Your Resource for Pavement and Materials!

Listed below are the Resource Center Pavement and Materials Experts. Please e-mail or call the Team Manager or one of the Team Specialists.


Pavement and Materials Team Manager
Chris Wagner

christopher.wagner@dot.gov

Marlene Eichner
Program Assistant
marlene.eichner@dot.gov

Pavement and Materials Team Members
Team MembersSpecialty Area(s)
 
Michael Arasteh
Pavements and Materials Engineer
michael.arasteh@dot.gov
Asphalt & Soil Intelligent Compaction
Flexible and rigid Pavements design, construction, and Maintenance.
Hot Mix Asphalt Longitudinal Joints Best Practices.
Tack Coat Best Practices
Materials (Aggregates, HMA, WMA, and PCC).
Materials recycling (FDR, CIR, and HIR) and green initiatives.
Robert Conway
Senior Pavement and Materials Engineer Robert.conway@dot.gov
Quality Assurance
Asphalt and Concrete Pavement Construction
Construction Specifications
Warranties
Stephen Cooper
SHRP2 Pavement Renewal Engineer
stephen.J.cooper@dot.gov
SHRP2 Pavement Renewal Products
Jason Dietz
Pavement and Materials Engineer
jason.dietz@dot.gov
Quality Assurance Procedures for Construction
Pavement Forensic Investigations
Pavement Design, Construction, Maintenance and Materials Testing Procedures
Pavement Management Systems
Pavement Preservation
Pavement Recycling (FDR, CIR, and HIR)
Material and Construction Specifications
Nondestructive Testing
Dennis Dvorak
Senior Pavement and Materials Engineer
dennis.dvorak@dot.gov
Quality Assurance Stewardship and Oversight
Asphalt and Concrete Pavement Construction
Monica Jurado
Pavement and Materials Engineer
monica.jurado@dot.gov
Nondestructive Testing
Construction and Quality Assurance
Sustainable Pavements Program
Andrew Mergenmeier
Senior Pavement and Materials Engineer
andy.mergenmeier@dot.gov
Materials Acceptance Programs
Pavement Construction and Design
Pavement Performance Measures
Pavement Friction Measurement
Bob Orthmeyer
Senior Pavement Engineer
robert.orthmeyer@dot.gov
Construction
Pavements
Pavement Management
Asset Management
Luis Rodriguez
Senior Pavement and Materials Engineer
luis.rodriguez@dot.gov
Pavement Management Systems
Pavement Preservation
Asset Management

 

Page last modified on September 6, 2017
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000